It is currently April 25th, 2024, 3:24 pm

Rainmeter to showcase paid art

General topics related to Rainmeter.
shashmash

Rainmeter to showcase paid art

Post by shashmash »

Hey everyone :)
I'm an illustrator looking to open a small business. I was thinking about selling stickers in a small business, but its expensive for me to do that right now, without much of a platform.

I thought about selling digital stickers that just kinda chill on your desktop,(low priced ofcourse), and thought about using rainmeter skins for it. I haven't done any market research yet to see if this idea would be popular enough at all. I dont think anyones done this before either, rainmeter or not, so i got a lol excited.
I haven't figured out the logistics of selling it either, but I'm sure I can
But then i learned that its frowned upon to sell skins within the Rainmeter community, which is understandable.

My question is: would it be okay to use rainmeter as a platform on the desktop to sell my digital art. I will be selling the .ini files, but its just my art on those.
jsmorley
Developer

Re: Rainmeter to showcase paid art

Post by jsmorley »

shashmash wrote: February 21st, 2022, 5:22 pm Hey everyone :)
I'm an illustrator looking to open a small business. I was thinking about selling stickers in a small business, but its expensive for me to do that right now, without much of a platform.

I thought about selling digital stickers that just kinda chill on your desktop,(low priced ofcourse), and thought about using rainmeter skins for it. I haven't done any market research yet to see if this idea would be popular enough at all. I dont think anyones done this before either, rainmeter or not, so i got a lol excited.
But then i learned that its frowned upon to sell skins within the Rainmeter community, which is understandable.

My question is: would it be okay to use rainmeter as a platform on the desktop to sell my digital art. I will be selling the .ini files, but its just my art on those.