It is currently June 24th, 2024, 2:10 pm

Script to auto-refresh a skin?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Hikari
Posts: 2
Joined: May 17th, 2010, 5:21 pm

Script to auto-refresh a skin?

Post by Hikari »

I'm using a nifty weather skin- http://ld-jing.deviantart.com/art/area-weather-rainmeter-115378334

-but have a problem where if I have another window over it for too long, it looks like parts of the skin are erased, like this:
Image

The problem fixes itself if I refresh the skin, but I was wondering if there is some script I can add to get the skin to do this itself?
Last edited by Hikari on May 18th, 2010, 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: Script to auto-refresh a skin?

Post by maminscris »

for auto refresh http://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3984&p=27563#p27563

see if under [Rainmeter] in the skin file is some Update=1000
if the skin has a [Background] try delete it or change its color
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
wasky1
Posts: 127
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 8:26 am

Re: Script to auto-refresh a skin?

Post by wasky1 »

i think in this skin its using a background that is an image that is totally transparrent so it might aswell not be there. you could try colouring the image lets say black with 99% transparency or get rid of the "background=Bg.png" at the top of the skin and add "DynamicWindowSize=1" . This may not be your problem with the images degrading, but ive seen similar isues with text myself and it worked for me. hope this helps you.
Hikari
Posts: 2
Joined: May 17th, 2010, 5:21 pm

Re: Script to auto-refresh a skin?

Post by Hikari »

Problem solved by removing the background and adding the window size command. Thanks a lot guys.