It is currently December 9th, 2021, 3:57 am

Lua error not shown

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
User avatar
death.crafter
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1208
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 8:13 pm

Lua error not shown

Post by death.crafter »

Today I was working with lua and came across quite a serious bug, and I am pretty sure it is of the latest build.

BUG:
  • In a nutshell: In title
  • Description:
    The error was that in an if condition I used index = 0 instead of index == 0.
    But it just showed an error over and over again, without any description.

    Usually this type of bug results in script invalid and a disabled measure (not sure about disabling tho).
    But currently it just logs empty errors.
SCREENSHOT:
Screenshot 2021-11-04 145201.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
from the Realm of Death
User avatar
Brian
Developer
Posts: 2304
Joined: November 24th, 2011, 1:42 am
Location: Utah

Re: Lua error not shown

Post by Brian »

Can you post the relevant code? Both the skin code and lua.

-Brian
User avatar
death.crafter
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1208
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 8:13 pm

Re: Lua error not shown

Post by death.crafter »

Brian wrote: November 4th, 2021, 7:13 pm Can you post the relevant code? Both the skin code and lua.

-Brian
Sure, I will post an example skin when I get back at my pc.

The skin I experienced this in is quite complex, so if I can't recreate it in an example, I will send the skin I am working on.
from the Realm of Death