It is currently March 28th, 2024, 10:15 pm

how can i display wind speed in km in JSMeter?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Sunspot2
Posts: 46
Joined: January 29th, 2010, 3:39 pm

how can i display wind speed in km in JSMeter?

Post by Sunspot2 »

Anybody knows how to display the wind speed in km/h instead of mph?
And also how can i add the wind direction in the display?
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: how can i display wind speed in km in JSMeter?

Post by maminscris »

if you use metric units it is in km/h all you need is to find
[MeterNowWind]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureNowWind
X=130
Y=17r
W=130
H=15
FontColor=#FontColor1#
FontFace=#FontFace#
FontSize=10
StringStyle=NORMAL
StringAlign=RIGHT
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1
Text="Wind: %1 mph" and change mph to km/h this is only is you already metric
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
Sunspot2
Posts: 46
Joined: January 29th, 2010, 3:39 pm

Re: how can i display wind speed in km in JSMeter?

Post by Sunspot2 »

Thanks!
Any idea how i can make it display also the direction of the wind?
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: how can i display wind speed in km in JSMeter?

Post by maminscris »

Sunspot2 wrote:Thanks!
Any idea how i can make it display also the direction of the wind?
i do not know if there is some string to do that, first it have to read the feed and then display the wind direction
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: how can i display wind speed in km in JSMeter?

Post by jsmorley »

If you want to change JSMeterII, in general you are going to need to learn to edit Rainmeter skins. It's fine if you want to customize it, that is what Rainmeter is all about. But do read my signature.. ;-)

Learning how to edit skins and getting the hang of it is not hard. Just takes a day or so of messing with a skin or two using the documentation and tutorials to become pretty comfortable with it.

Having said that:

Add this measure right above [MeasureNowWind]

[MeasureNowWindDir]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureYahooWeather]
StringIndex=15

Now down where the meters are, change this meter by adding the MeasureName2= line and modifying the Text= line.

[MeterNowWind]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureNowWind
MeasureName2=MeasureNowWindDir
X=130
Y=17r
W=130
H=15
FontColor=#FontColor1#
FontFace=#FontFace#
FontSize=10
StringStyle=NORMAL
StringAlign=RIGHT
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1
Text="Wind: %2 at %1 mph"
Sunspot2
Posts: 46
Joined: January 29th, 2010, 3:39 pm

Re: how can i display wind speed in km in JSMeter?

Post by Sunspot2 »

TY! Oh, I'm learning, and it's FUN! But the weather have so many options that I thought it was faster to ask here (I already screwed my weather config 5 times in 2 days).
I'm loving Rainmeter because i can customize it. Still have a lot to learn, but I'm even begining to make my own configs from the beginning!
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: how can i display wind speed in km in JSMeter?

Post by jsmorley »

Sunspot2 wrote:TY! Oh, I'm learning, and it's FUN! But the weather have so many options that I thought it was faster to ask here (I already screwed my weather config 5 times in 2 days).
I'm loving Rainmeter because i can customize it. Still have a lot to learn, but I'm even begining to make my own configs from the beginning!
Perfect response... Welcome to Rainmeter. I'm glad to help folks who want to learn, and in a week or two you will be teaching me.