It is currently October 18th, 2021, 11:47 am

Covid-19 Remake

RSS, ATOM and other feeds, GMail, Stocks, any information retrieved from the internet
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 4421
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by eclectic-tech »

"CoronaCounter" is the [b]same config name[/b] published by ms310 a week ago.

It would be good gesture on your part, if you named your root skin folder in your "remake" package to something other than "CoronaCounter", and post an updated package.

Or include ms310's original skin code, along with your skin variant in the "CoronaCounter" folder; that way both versions would be available.

You package will overwrite his and confuse end users when they no longer see the same skin. :uhuh:
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 4421
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by eclectic-tech »

Excellent! :thumbup:
mak_kawa
Posts: 908
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by mak_kawa »

Hi dvo (and ms310)

Sad...my country is not supported!! :-)

So I tried to make a simple skin capturing the data for the country not supported by URL=https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/country/#Country#/.
This skin has slightly different capture logic from yours. Honestly, I am not sure this skin works or not for all countries...my skill is...
And this skin does not use Chameleon, because Chameleon 1.6.1 instantly crushes with ContextAwareColors=1 at least for me.
Untitled-1.png
In fact, Italy is not my country, just an example, sorry.

CoronaCounter_alt.ini
* Is the ini-format attachment is a violation in this forum??
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22368
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by jsmorley »

Posting a .ini is ok. We would prefer a .rmskin, so someone who isn't familiar with how to create a new skin in Rainmeter can easily install and use your skin, but it's up to you.
ms310
Posts: 224
Joined: April 1st, 2015, 7:16 am

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by ms310 »

mak_kawa wrote: March 31st, 2020, 12:56 am Hi dvo (and ms310)

Sad...my country is not supported!! :-)

So I tried to make a simple skin capturing the data for the country not supported by URL=https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/country/#Country#/.
This skin has slightly different capture logic from yours. Honestly, I am not sure this skin works or not for all countries...my skill is...
And this skin does not use Chameleon, because Chameleon 1.6.1 instantly crushes with ContextAwareColors=1 at least for me.
Untitled-1.png
In fact, Italy is not my country, just an example, sorry.


CoronaCounter_alt.ini
* Is the ini-format attachment is a violation in this forum??
Hi mak_kawa - I am seeing your RegEx working for captures 1, 3, 5-9. Only 2 and 4 are missing values when I search for Japan (where I live) as the country.

What problem are you having - are you asking about Chameleon or the data feed?
mak_kawa
Posts: 908
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by mak_kawa »

Hi jsmorley

Thank you for the reply. Understood.
mak_kawa
Posts: 908
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by mak_kawa »

Hi ms310

StringIndex2 and 4 are "New Cases" and "New Deaths" respectively. They are often vacant in original site for Japan, sometimes not vacant. I don't know the reason. So, this issue is not caused by my RegExp but original data status.
Untitled-1.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
mak_kawa
Posts: 908
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by mak_kawa »

Hi dvo
I will make further post about my remade COVID-19 skin to the separate thread, not here.
I should have done so. I just want to apologize.
mak_kawa
Posts: 908
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by mak_kawa »

Hi dvo

Thank you for the kind/wise words. :-)

Now I am modifying my COVID skin to display fluctuations for the value. When finished, I will think about how/where do I post the skin.
Untitled-1.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
JonPeyton
Posts: 8
Joined: November 3rd, 2015, 1:39 am
Location: Tennessee

Re: Covid-19 Remake

Post by JonPeyton »

No United States?
How can I add my country to the list of supported areas?

Thank you
JP