It is currently May 6th, 2024, 4:44 pm

Inaccurate network meter

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Nooby4Ever

Inaccurate network meter

Post by Nooby4Ever »

Hallo

I'm pretty new to rainmeter, i downloaded it 2 weeks ago and made my first skinn. Now i noticed the network speed (upload and download) are very inaccurate.

Issue 1 :
When i download a torrent with 300kb/s the network monoitor of rainmeter say it's double that speed, or now when i'm not dling annything windows Resource Monitor say i dl+up = 9kb/s, and rainmeter say 0kb/s dl and 600b/s ul, witch is very different from windows monitor. I also see a stabiele upload speed of 600-800 b/s in windows monitor, rainmeter say 0.00 b/s upload.

I can give much more examples but i think you get my point that it does not show what windows shows, and i trust windows more than rainmeter (also see issue2)

Issue 2 :
The total dled and uploaded amount of Gb's are wrong, i have a maximum amout of gb i can dl a month and rainmeter say that in 2 weeks i dled about the double of my allouded amout of a hole month. (if i go over the limite my provider put me on smallband and that didn't happen so i know rainmeter is wrong because that didn't happend)

I use windows 7 ultimate, and rainmeter update every 1000 ms (that was the standaard value i think for that "tool")

I also have a question, i would like to monitor my amount of gb's i use every month (from 4th till 3th of next month), so after the 3th it resets to 0 and start again (so i know how much gb's i got left that month) if that is possible ....

Grtz
jsmorley
Developer

Re: Inaccurate network meter

Post by jsmorley »

Nooby4Ever wrote:Hallo

I'm pretty new to rainmeter, i downloaded it 2 weeks ago and made my first skinn. Now i noticed the network speed (upload and download) are very inaccurate.

Issue 1 :