It is currently November 29th, 2021, 12:01 pm

Gadgets 7.1.1 - inspired by AddGadgets.com Sidebar Gadgets

A package of skins with a "theme" or by a single author
User avatar
philumax
Posts: 27
Joined: May 30th, 2020, 2:04 pm

Re: Gadgets 5.4.2 - inspired by AddGadgets.com Sidebar Gadgets

Post by philumax »

Hello.
I updated. however, by handing over some gadgets (clock, disc and ... I don't know), Rainmeter unexpectedly closed!
I reopened it and for now, it works.
here is what it looks like:
https://www.casimages.com/i/200607115326469692.jpg.html
must say, that my system, is loaded: Go used permanently ... and PUSHvideo wallpaper, does not help! 🤣
good Sunday. here, the drought alert has been triggered!
thank you.
see you later.😃
User avatar
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1666
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: Gadgets 5.4.3 - inspired by AddGadgets.com Sidebar Gadgets

Post by SilverAzide »

A minor update to the Gadgets has been released!

Get the latest version here

Gadgets on GitHub

5.4.3 - 2020-06-07:
  • Corrected Weather Meter current conditions description.
NOTE for those who use the Network Meter Pro and Wireless Meter Pro skin variants: The NetMonitor service has not been changed in this release, so there is no need to update this service.
Last edited by SilverAzide on August 1st, 2020, 5:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
Gadgets Wiki GitHub More Gadgets...
User avatar
philumax
Posts: 27
Joined: May 30th, 2020, 2:04 pm

Re: Gadgets 5.4.3 - inspired by AddGadgets.com Sidebar Gadgets

Post by philumax »

Hello.
I updated the gadgets.
it works!
here is what it looks like:
https://www.casimages.com/i/20060908291424611016843746.jpg.html
see, here, my office on video (video made with VLC):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KFOMpgBdaAE
thanks again.
see you.😃
prisoner881
Posts: 14
Joined: November 5th, 2015, 2:15 am

Re: Gadgets 5.4.3 - inspired by AddGadgets.com Sidebar Gadgets

Post by prisoner881 »

Is there something special I have to do to enable the CPU clock and temp display on a Ryzen 3800 CPU using an MSI X570 mobo? It currently shows 0 MHz and no temps even though I have HWInfo installed and it properly shows clock and temps.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22414
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Gadgets 5.4.3 - inspired by AddGadgets.com Sidebar Gadgets

Post by jsmorley »

prisoner881 wrote: July 17th, 2020, 1:02 pm Is there something special I have to do to enable the CPU clock and temp display on a Ryzen 3800 CPU using an MSI X570 mobo? It currently shows 0 MHz and no temps even though I have HWInfo installed and it properly shows clock and temps.
Be sure you are referencing the correct sensor(s) in your skin. Check this for how you do that:

https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=118&t=21939

This image might help:


HWiNFOExample1.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
prisoner881
Posts: 14
Joined: November 5th, 2015, 2:15 am

Re: Gadgets 5.4.3 - inspired by AddGadgets.com Sidebar Gadgets

Post by prisoner881 »

jsmorley wrote: July 17th, 2020, 1:05 pm Be sure you are referencing the correct sensor(s) in your skin. Check this for how you do that:

https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=118&t=21939

This image might help:



HWiNFOExample1.jpg
Outstanding! Thanks. I will try this.
User avatar
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1666
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: Gadgets 5.4.3 - inspired by AddGadgets.com Sidebar Gadgets

Post by SilverAzide »

prisoner881 wrote: July 17th, 2020, 1:41 pm Outstanding! Thanks. I will try this.
There is some unknown bug that is preventing Windows (thus Rainmeter) from reporting the CPU clock for newer AMD processors.
See the topic here, confirmed by one of the Rainmeter devs: https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=35577.

As a result of this issue, you must use HWiNFO, per JSMorley's advice above, to monitor your CPU clock (CoreTemp is another option). I will see about working around this issue in the next release of the Gadgets.
Gadgets Wiki GitHub More Gadgets...
TallShultzy
Posts: 52
Joined: March 30th, 2016, 5:02 pm

Re: Gadgets 5.4.3 - inspired by AddGadgets.com Sidebar Gadgets

Post by TallShultzy »

My Wireless adapter is built into my router. Should your wireless gadget pick this up?
User avatar
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1666
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: Gadgets 5.4.3 - inspired by AddGadgets.com Sidebar Gadgets

Post by SilverAzide »

TallShultzy wrote: July 23rd, 2020, 3:34 pm My Wireless adapter is built into my router. Should your wireless gadget pick this up?
No, this skin -- like all Rainmeter skins -- is monitoring what Windows sees, so only the network adapters on your local machine. It is possible to monitor adapters on OTHER Windows machines via using HWiNFO, but that wouldn't apply in this case.
Gadgets Wiki GitHub More Gadgets...
TallShultzy
Posts: 52
Joined: March 30th, 2016, 5:02 pm

Re: Gadgets 5.4.3 - inspired by AddGadgets.com Sidebar Gadgets

Post by TallShultzy »

Thanks