It is currently November 26th, 2022, 6:29 pm

Enigma Configuration Wont Show up

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
falter
Posts: 2
Joined: November 16th, 2009, 4:44 am

Enigma Configuration Wont Show up

Post by falter »

I'm having trouble on configuration, it wont show up but the instruction, skin, themes, support and creative common is working normally.. can anyone help me about this one? i already try active=0 all or try disable my anti virus and some program and it doesn't work anymore.
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: Enigma Configuration Wont Show up

Post by poiru »

Try to manually execute: My Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Enigma\Resources\Variables\EnigmaConfigure.exe
falter
Posts: 2
Joined: November 16th, 2009, 4:44 am

Re: Enigma Configuration Wont Show up

Post by falter »

Zzzz i dont have any resource folder. i re-installed fresh rainmeter 1.1 still no resource/variables/configuration.exe or resource folder..
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22551
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Enigma Configuration Wont Show up

Post by jsmorley »

falter wrote:Zzzz i dont have any resource folder. i re-installed fresh rainmeter 1.1 still no resource/variables/configuration.exe or resource folder..
You have no \Resources folder under either:

Windows XP: C:\Documents and Settings\YourName\My Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Enigma

or

Windows Vista & Win7: C:\Users\YourName\My Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Enigma
carigis
Posts: 2
Joined: November 26th, 2009, 6:40 am

Re: Enigma Configuration Wont Show up

Post by carigis »

If I remember correctly a similar thing happened to me.. my anti virus had quarantined the config file so there was no config file to run.. I just uninstalled and disconnected my AV before reinstalling?