It is currently April 28th, 2024, 12:31 am

Help with Icon Packs

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
arb11003

Help with Icon Packs

Post by arb11003 »

I am very new to rainmeter. I wanted to change the icons on the task bar and also center them. I downloaded ecqlipse 2 icon pack but I dont actually know how to use it with rainmeter. Does anybody know how to change the icons using that icon pack?
Alex Becherer

Re: Help with Icon Packs

Post by Alex Becherer »

Rainmeter is a tool for displaying information on your desktop.

it does not change your icons. how to apply icons depends on which icons you want to change and which version of Windows you use.

Rainmeter has nothing to do with your taskbar. actually there is no such thing as a "centered taskbar" but you can make it look centered though. more info here: http://duckduckgo.com/?q=center+windows+taskbar
FadeRhythms

Post by FadeRhythms »

To change an icon on your taskbar pin whatever program you want to change the icon of to your taskbar or start menu and go to

C:\Users\(Your Username)\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Quick Launch\User Pinned\TaskBar.
or
C:\Users\(Your Username)\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Quick Launch\User Pinned\StartMenu