It is currently September 30th, 2024, 1:34 am

BitmapTransitionFrames

General topics related to Rainmeter.
Ionstorm

BitmapTransitionFrames

Post by Ionstorm »

I am new to programming in Rainmeter and I am designing a new skin. I have decided to use a multi-state image in the CPU & Ram meters. I decided to go with more images in the animation, "27" to be exact, to make it more seamless because these meters are constantly moving and it will save size on the file to keep from using so many image files like weather skins typically do. The image I developed is a PNG with a translucent background. I hope that will work.

I was told to use "BitmapTransitionFrames " in my coding but I need to see some good examples of working skins that use multi-state images. Can someone point me in the right direction to a working skin so that I can see this coding for myself and see how they applied it's use?

I did some coding in Sysmetrix in the past and this type of file was typically used the those meters.

Thank you in advance!
Ionstorm
thatsIch

Re: BitmapTransitionFrames

Post by thatsIch »

In the Manual [1] you'll find sufficient examples to all applications of rainmeter.
Here you need the information on Bitmaps [2]. Click on the link on the bottom to look up the examples.

---
[1] http://rainmeter.net/ManualBeta.htm
[2] http://rainmeter.net/cms/Meters-Bitmap_beta
Ionstorm

Post by Ionstorm »

I am not trying to be rude right off the bat but don't you think I am smart enough to look at the manual BEFORE I posted here. I want to see some actual skins. Actual skins with working multi-state images. I seen those examples before posting here. They were not helpful.

Please someone direct me to a working skin.

Thank you!
Ionstorm
jsmorley
Developer

Post by jsmorley »