It is currently May 21st, 2024, 12:06 pm

Daily text changer

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Soldiershak

Daily text changer

Post by Soldiershak »

I was wondering if you guys know of any skins that allows you to enter your own text for each day of the week.An example would be on Monday you see text 1,on Tuesday you see text 2 etc.I would like to display the text horizontally and use a minimal amount of code because I'm trying to keep my rainmeter under a certain memory.

If you don't have any skins do you think you guys can help me make one?I'm not a coder what so ever.And Thanks
Alex Becherer

Re: Daily text changer

Post by Alex Becherer »

any skin that displays time/data as a string can do that.

have a look at how time is formatted:
http://rainmeter.net/cms/Measures-Time_beta

and then use Substitute for your text:
http://rainmeter.net/cms/Measures-Substitute_beta
jsmorley
Developer

Post by jsmorley »

Won't make the whole thing for you, but here is the meat and potatoes of one way to do it:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1

[MeasureDaysText]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=file://#CURRENTPATH#Test.txt
RegExp="(?siU)<0>(.*)</0>.*<1>(.*)</1>.*<2>(.*)</2>.*<3>(.*)</3>.*<4>(.*)</4>.*<5>(.*)</5>.*<6>(.*)</6>"

[Measure0]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureDaysText]
StringIndex=1

[Measure1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureDaysText]
StringIndex=2

[Measure2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureDaysText]
StringIndex=3

[Measure3]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureDaysText]
StringIndex=4

[Measure4]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureDaysText]
StringIndex=5

[Measure5]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureDaysText]
StringIndex=6

[Measure6]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureDaysText]
StringIndex=7

[MeasureDay]
Measure=Time
Format=%w