It is currently May 1st, 2024, 11:04 am

WebParser problems, not sure where I'm going wrong

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
mistawac

WebParser problems, not sure where I'm going wrong

Post by mistawac »

I'm trying to use the WebParser tutorial from the manual (http://rainmeter.net/cms/Tips-WebParserPrimer) to learn how to use WebParser for my needs. Allow me to describe what I'm doing:

I'm a system admin and work from home. Our monitoring software is Icinga and I generally have the browser open to our intranet Icinga site regardless of if I'm working or not so I can monitor if something goes wrong somewhere. What I'd like to do is bring that information to my desktop for our crucial checks so I don't really need to keep Chrome open all the time.

What I have right now is this (pertinent information edited out for security):

Code: Select all

[Variables]
URL="http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/icinga/cgi-bin/extinfo.cgi?type=2&host=HOSTNAME&service=AV+Client"
FontColor=255, 255, 255, 255
FontFace=rockwell
Substitute="&":"&",""":"","&Quot;":"","<br>":"","![CDATA[":"","]]":"","...":"","<":"",">":"","/PRE>":"","PRE>":"","<":""

[MeasureWebsite]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
UpdateRate=1800
Url=#URL#
RegExp="(?siU)<TR><TD CLASS='dataVar'>Current Status:</TD><TD CLASS='dataVal'><DIV CLASS='(.*)'>.*"
Debug=1

[MeasureIPAddress]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWebsite]
StringIndex=1
The line I'm looking for in the website code is:

<TR><TD CLASS='dataVar'>Current Status:</TD><TD CLASS='dataVal'><DIV CLASS='serviceCRITICAL'>&nbsp;&nbsp;CRITICAL&nbsp;&nbsp;</DIV>&nbsp;(for  0d  0h  0m 20s)</TD></TR>
It's not bringing up any information. I checked the log file and it's telling me it can fetch the website, but cannot find a match for that line of code. Anyone have any ideas?
jsmorley
Developer

Re: WebParser problems, not sure where I'm going wrong

Post by jsmorley »

You sure that you are getting: