It is currently April 27th, 2024, 4:59 pm

Can't get two images to render

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
kudo
Posts: 6
Joined: March 25th, 2012, 4:09 pm

Can't get two images to render

Post by kudo »

I'm trying to get a skin to work that has percent signs that are images. Prior versions have had all the meters (cpu ram) as separate folders with separate ini's and so forth, thus to load the skin was lengthy and annoying. I decided to combine them and the result was good aside from one problem, I can only get one of my two percent signs to show up now. Its probably a simple problem but I could really use some help spotting what is wrong.

Thanks Rainmeter Forums!

Below is the code

Code: Select all

;////////////////////////////////////////
;  Status Bar
;////////////////////////////////////////

[Image]
Meter=Image
X=0
Y=0
H=120
W=1000
AntiAlias=1
ImageName=Stbar.png

;////////////////////////////////////////
;  CPU Health Meter
;////////////////////////////////////////

[MeasureCPU]
Measure=CPU

[Health]
Measure=Calc
Formula= 100 - (MeasureCPU)

[MeterCPU]
Meter=Bitmap
MeasureName=Health
X=160
Y=0
BitmapImage=Stnumbers.png
BitmapZeroFrame=1
BitmapFrames=10
BitmapExtend=10
BitmapDigits=2
BitmapSeparation=1

[PercentSign]
Meter=Image
ImageName=STTPRCNT.png
X=50R
Y=0

;////////////////////////////////////////
;  RAM Armor Meter
;////////////////////////////////////////

[MeasurePhysMemTotal]
Measure=PhysicalMemory
Total=1
UpdateDivider=2

[MeasurePhysMemUsed]
Measure=PhysicalMemory
UpdateDivider=2

[MeasurePhysPercent]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(MeasurePhysMemUsed / MeasurePhysMemTotal) * 100

[MeterRAM]
Meter=Bitmap
MeasureName=MeasurePhysPercent
X=565
Y=0
BitmapImage=Stnumbers.png
BitmapFrames=10
BitmapExtend=10
BitmapDigits=2

[PercentSign]
Meter=Image
ImageName=STTPRCNT1.png
X=650
Y=0
Last edited by kudo on August 18th, 2012, 4:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Can't get two images to render

Post by jsmorley »

[Sections] in Rainmeter must always have unique names. You have two sections named [PercentSign].
kudo
Posts: 6
Joined: March 25th, 2012, 4:09 pm

Re: Can't get two images to render

Post by kudo »

Like a boss, thanks =D Was way obvious ><