It is currently April 28th, 2024, 7:54 am

Making iTunes Controls in a Pre-Made Skin?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
K_Wall_24

Making iTunes Controls in a Pre-Made Skin?

Post by K_Wall_24 »

Okay, I know it's probably not the best way to do this, but I saw the organiC2 skin, thought it looked cool, and set it up like so:
Now, I'd like to make a change to this skin. I'd like to make it so that there's two extra cells, one with album art and rating, and the other with player controls(taken from iTunes Player 2) and name, like this:
Note that the song time is displayed in the cell at the far right that has a ring around "00:00", which is a premade module in the skin.

So, is there somebody who can help me make this? Or at least point me in the right direction? I've downloaded the NowPlaying plugin, and I'm trying to dissect that and make what I'd like, but I don't know the most efficient ways to do this. I'm new to rainmeter, and this probably isn't very simple.

I will say I've already added/changed a module in this skin, as you can initially only measure C: and D;(at the far left), but I added a cell and changed it to P:(my portable hard drive). It was fairly simple but I know a bit more about how the skin works now.

Any and all help is appreciated. Thanks guys.
MerlinTheRed
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Making iTunes Controls in a Pre-Made Skin?

Post by MerlinTheRed »

You're going to have a lot of trouble getting the album art into that hexagonal shape. This kind of clipping isn't supported by Rainmeter, so you'll need to do some nasty workarounds.
Have more fun creating skins with Sublime Text 2 and the Rainmeter Package!
K_Wall_24

Post by K_Wall_24 »

MerlinTheRed wrote:You're going to have a lot of trouble getting the album art into that hexagonal shape. This kind of clipping isn't supported by Rainmeter, so you'll need to do some nasty workarounds.