It is currently May 4th, 2024, 4:13 pm

Need help with changing picture

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
arkemiffo

Need help with changing picture

Post by arkemiffo »

Hello,

I'm very new to modding rainmeter. In fact I started today with it.
One of my wishes was to be able to switch the player (using 2 different) used for NowPlaying seamlessly.

I've created 4 buttons, one active, one passive for each of the players, and the mouseover seems to work just fine. The problem is when I press the button. The code for it looks like this:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction=[!SetVariable "PlayerName" "Spotify"][!ShowMeter ButtonVLCActive][!HideMeter ButtonSpotifyActive][!Refresh][!Update]
VLC is defaulted to start, and this button should change it to Spotify (and show a button for VLC again). I have the opposite code as well.

The problem is that when I'm pressing this button I only see the VLC button flash once and then returns to the Spotify button, and the variable does not change either.

Any help appreciated.
Can it be done? If so, what am I doing wrong?

Kind regards
Kaelri
Developer

Re: Need help with changing picture

Post by Kaelri »

The problem is that the !Refresh command resets and reloads the skin to its original state. If you remove the [!Refresh], it should be fine, as long as there are no other problems.

(If there are, it would help if you could post the entire skin code so we can see what's really happening.)
arkemiffo

Post by arkemiffo »

Thanks for the quick answer.
Unfortunately it didnt work, but gave similar result, but the flash of the new button is even quicker now. Before I could see the new button, but now I only see the old button flickering once when pressed.

Not sure if you wanted the whole ini file, or if its enough with just the code for the buttons, but from what I understand that is the only thing that would matter. Please correct me if I'm wrong.