It is currently April 26th, 2024, 6:34 pm

How about a way to remove stuff you don't want?

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
eyeoftheram

How about a way to remove stuff you don't want?

Post by eyeoftheram »

This is my current problem. There probably is already a way, but I can't figure out where I should post about my problem, so if it's posted in the wrong spot, sue me, cause I don't know where to post anything about this...

I am new to using this, I clicked on a few options that are in tiny text on the Enigma theme thing, it's a black box that shows up in the middle of the screen, as soon as I open Rainmeter. I have no idea how to get rid of the clock, and the sidebar, and other shit I don't want. Why isn't there an easier way to remove what you don't want? This is so confusing, it makes my head hurt... uh.

Also, I downloaded a skin from deviantART, and put it in the skins folder for Rainmeter, and it don't work... I try to apply it and nothing happens, it still looks the same. I got stuff jumbled up in the top right corner, I don't even know what to do with, because I don't even WANT THEM. I only wanted to use a few things from this, and see if I could possibly like it. It's a neat little program, but it's too confusing... I need help.
jsmorley
Developer

Re: How about a way to remove stuff you don't want?

Post by jsmorley »

eyeoftheram wrote:This is my current problem. There probably is already a way, but I can't figure out where I should post about my problem, so if it's posted in the wrong spot, sue me, cause I don't know where to post anything about this...