It is currently January 30th, 2023, 6:31 pm

Gather all rainmeter measures

Tips and Tricks from the Rainmeter Community
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Gather all rainmeter measures

Post by maminscris »

I was thinking to gather all the measures that can be done in rainmeter in a tread here.

Code: Select all

[Mse_CPU]       <--------------measures cpu load
Measure=CPU

[Mse_CPU_Speed]    <-------------measures cpu speed
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PowerPlugin.dll
PowerState=MHZ
Substitute="k":"GHz"

[Mse_RAM_Total]    <-------------measures total ram
Measure=PhysicalMemory
Total=1

[Mse_RAM_Used]    <-------------measures ram used
Measure=PhysicalMemory

[Mse_RAM_Free]    <-------------measures ram free
Measure=PhysicalMemory
InvertMeasure=1

[Mse_SWAP_Total]    <-------------measures total swap memory
Measure=SwapMemory
Total=1

[Mse_SWAP_Used]    <-------------measures used swap
Measure=SwapMemory

[Mse_SWAP_Free]    <-------------measures free swap
Measure=SwapMemory
InvertMeasure=1

[Mse_NetIn]    <-------------measures download traffic
Measure=NetIn

[Mse_NetOut]    <-------------measures upload traffic
Measure=NetOut

[TCPInAll]    <-------------measures total download traffic
Measure=NetIn
Cumulative=1

[TCPOutAll]    <-------------measures total upload traffic
Measure=NetOut
Cumulative=1

[Mse_DriveRead]   <--------------------------------measures drive read/write on your entire HDD
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject=PhysicalDisk
PerfMonCounter="Disk Read Bytes/sec"
PerfMonInstance=_total

[Mse_DriveWrite]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject=PhysicalDisk
PerfMonCounter="Disk Write Bytes/sec"
PerfMonInstance=_total

[Mse_DriveWrite]<-------------------------------------measure drive activity on drive specified partition
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject=LogicalDisk
PerfMonCounter="Disk Write Bytes/sec"
PerfMonInstance="C:"

[MeasureIP]    <-------------measures IP address (if you have a static IP address it will show that one)
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SysInfo.dll
SysInfoType=IP_ADDRESS
SysInfoData=0

[Mse_IPWeb]    <-------------measures IP on the web (dynamic IP)
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
URL=http://checkip.dyndns.org
RegExp="(?siU)<body>(.+)Address: (.+)</body>"
StringIndex=2
UpdateRate=3600

[Mse_Domain]    <-------------measures your domain or the name of internet provider
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SysInfo.dll
SysInfoType=DOMAIN_NAME

[Mse_WinUptime]    <-------------measures windows uptime Thanks to DrivenInsanity for revealing this
Measure=Uptime
Format="%3!02i!h %2!02i!m %1!02i!s"
Last edited by maminscris on September 9th, 2009, 10:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
Arne Anka
Posts: 100
Joined: April 18th, 2009, 11:31 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Gather all rainmeter measures

Post by Arne Anka »

maminscris wrote:

Code: Select all

[Mse_Domain]    <-------------measures your domain or the name of internet provider
Measure= Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SysInfo.dll
SysInfoType=DOMAIN_NAME
All I get, is the Gateway IP (WinXP SP3)
domain.png
Livet är bara en period man ska överleva.
Som filosoferna säger: man föds, man lever och man dör ensam...
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: Gather all rainmeter measures

Post by maminscris »

edith there is a space betwen Measure=" "Plugin on domain name

on xp sp2 shows that, maybe on sp3 SysInfoType is different from DOMAIN_NAME

Code: Select all

[Mse_DNS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SysInfo.dll
SysInfoType=DNS_SERVER
SysInfoData=0

[Mse_Gateway]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SysInfo.dll
SysInfoType=GATEWAY_ADDRESS
SysInfoData=1

[Mse_Netmask]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SysInfo.dll
SysInfoType=NET_MASK
SysInfoData=1
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
Alex2539
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 642
Joined: July 19th, 2009, 5:59 am
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada

Re: Gather all rainmeter measures

Post by Alex2539 »

ImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Arne Anka
Posts: 100
Joined: April 18th, 2009, 11:31 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Gather all rainmeter measures

Post by Arne Anka »

maminscris wrote:edith there is a space betwen Measure=" "Plugin on domain name

on xp sp2 shows that, maybe on sp3 SysInfoType is different from DOMAIN_NAME
That was a typo in the message, not in the actual ini-file/measure. So it still shows the gateway IP.
Alex2539 wrote:Ahem...
Well, that's what it says there, but that's not the result here... Wonder why...
Livet är bara en period man ska överleva.
Som filosoferna säger: man föds, man lever och man dör ensam...
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: Gather all rainmeter measures

Post by maminscris »

Alex2539 wrote:Ahem...
yes i know about the manual but i want to gather them all, as a defined measure, so someone just copy paste it :D
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: Gather all rainmeter measures

Post by maminscris »

Code: Select all

[Mse_UserName]
Measure= Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SysInfo.dll
SysInfoType=USER_NAME

[Mse_ComputerName]
Measure= Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SysInfo.dll
SysInfoType=COMPUTER_NAME

[Mse_Screen_Size]
Measure= Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SysInfo.dll
SysInfoType=SCREEN_SIZE

[Mse_OS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SysInfo.dll
SysInfoType=OS_VERSION

[Mse_Processes]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject="System"
PerfMonCounter="Processes"
PerfMonInstance=""
PerfMonDifference=0

[Mse_TopProcess]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\AdvancedCPU.dll
TopProcess=2
CPUExclude=Idle

[Mse_TopProcess2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\AdvancedCPU.dll
TopProcess=1
CPUExclude=Idle

[Mse_Acline]
Measure=Plugin
PlugIn=PlugIns\PowerPlugin 
PowerState=ACLINE
Substitute="0":"Unplugged","1":"Plugged"

[Mse_BatStatus]
Measure=Plugin
PlugIn=PlugIns\PowerPlugin 
PowerState=STATUS

[Mse_BatLifetimeRemain]
Measure=Plugin
PlugIn=PlugIns\PowerPlugin 
PowerState=PERCENT

[Mse_BatLifetime]
Measure=Plugin
PlugIn=PlugIns\PowerPlugin 
PowerState=LIFETIME

[Mse_BatLifetimeUsed]
Measure=Plugin
PlugIn=PlugIns\PowerPlugin 
PowerState=PERCENT
InvertMeasure=1

[Mse_SpeedFan_Temp_CPU]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SpeedFanPlugin.dll
SpeedFanType=TEMPERATURE
SpeedFanNumber=3

[Mse_SpeedFan_Temp_HDD]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\SpeedFanPlugin.dll
SpeedFanType=TEMPERATURE
SpeedFanNumber=0
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image