It is currently May 2nd, 2024, 10:34 am

Multi Time Clock

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
johanni
Posts: 6
Joined: July 19th, 2012, 2:52 am

Multi Time Clock

Post by johanni »

Hello everybody,
I tried to create a clock with multiple time zones below each other, the layout and everything is fine however, only the first time (in my case Vancouver) is shown, all the ones below are blank.

Code: Select all

[measureTimeVancouver]
Measure=Time
Format=%H:%M
TimeZone=-8.0

[measureTimeNewYork]
Measure=Time
Format=%H:%M
TimeZone=-5.0

[measureTimeLondon]
Measure=Time
Format=%H:%M
TimeZone=+0.0
....

[styleTitle]
StringAlign=CENTER
StringCase=UPPER
StringStyle=BOLD
StringEffect=SHADOW
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,50
FontColor=#colorText#
FontFace=#fontName#
FontSize=10
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1

[styleLeftText]
StringAlign=LEFT
StringCase=NONE
StringStyle=BOLD
StringEffect=SHADOW
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,20
FontColor=#colorText#
FontFace=#fontName#
FontSize=#textSize#
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1

[styleRightText]
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringCase=NONE
StringStyle=BOLD
StringEffect=SHADOW
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,20
FontColor=#colorText#
FontFace=#fontName#
FontSize=#textSize#
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1

[styleSeperator]
SolidColor=255,255,255,15

[meterTitle]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=styleTitle
Text="World Time"
X=100
Y=12
W=190
H=18
Text="%1"

[meterLocationVancouver]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=styleLeftText
Text="Vancouver"
X=10
Y=40
W=190
H=14
Text="%1"

[meterTime]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=styleRightText
MeasureName=measureTimeVancouver
X=200
Y=0r
W=190
H=14
Text="%1"

[meterLocationNewYork]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=styleLeftText
Text="New York"
X=10
Y=60
W=190
H=14
Text="%1"

[meterTime]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=styleRightText
MeasureName=measureTimeNewYork
X=200
Y=0r
W=190
H=14
Text="%1"

.....
not sure what I am doing wrong but your help would be highly appreciated.

Many thanks in advance
Cheers
Johanni
User avatar
smurfier
Moderator
Posts: 1931
Joined: January 29th, 2010, 1:43 am
Location: Willmar, MN

Re: Multi Time Clock

Post by smurfier »

Each section needs to have a unique name. You're using meterTime for all the time meters.

You also have two Text parameters on the titles. Text="%1" is not needed in any case as it is the default if no Text parameter is given.
GitHub | DeviantArt | Tumblr
This is the song that never ends. It just goes on and on my friends. Some people started singing it not knowing what it was, and they'll continue singing it forever just because . . .
User avatar
gmvolk
Posts: 56
Joined: September 26th, 2011, 11:02 pm

Re: Multi Time Clock

Post by gmvolk »

Even giving the meterTimes unique names, still only saw "world time" displayed. Changed all the meters to stringTitle style and then they showed up. I'm guessing you did not post your whole code, since there was no fontName anywhere. Ah, I see that styleRight and left don't have a fontSize, changed it to 7 instead and they show. Looks like you just need to go over it some more to get it to work.
"Pub." Ah, yes: a meeting place where people attempt to achieve advanced states of mental incompetence by the repeated consumption of fermented vegetable drinks.

http://gmvolk.deviantart.com/
johanni
Posts: 6
Joined: July 19th, 2012, 2:52 am

Re: Multi Time Clock

Post by johanni »

School boy error.
Thanks a lot Smurfier

Works fine

Cheers