It is currently May 2nd, 2024, 2:21 am

Multiple Measures

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
TweaknFreak
Posts: 217
Joined: July 14th, 2012, 7:26 am

Multiple Measures

Post by TweaknFreak »

I'm trying to retrieve the total space of my HDD by adding total space availabe on each partition.But,the thing aint working.I guess there is some special method to have more than one measures. My code is below:─

Code: Select all

[Measure_DriveSize1]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Drive="C:"
Total=1

[Measure_DriveSize2]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Drive="D:"
Total=1

[Measure_DriveSize3]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Drive="E:"
Total=1

[Measure_DriveSize4]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Drive="F:"
Total=1

[Measure_DriveSize5]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Drive="G:"
Total=1

[MeasureTotalHD]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[Measure_DriveSize1]+[Measure_DriveSize2]+[Measure_DriveSize3]+[Measure_DriveSize4]+[Measure_DriveSize5]
Please help me out.
Be one of the iNEViTABLES - Storm, Earthquake, Lightning, Flood - and the world will bow down to you.

My current desktop
[hsimg]http://i1313.photobucket.com/albums/t559/TweaknFreak/6-22-20149-46-40PM_zps7bcbc1f6.png[/hsimg]
User avatar
KreAch3R
Posts: 608
Joined: February 7th, 2011, 7:27 pm
Location: Thessaloniki, GR

Re: Multiple Measures

Post by KreAch3R »

Add "DynamicVariables=1" to the last measure.

Nexus S / Tapatalk 2
Inactive, due to life changes. Send me a PM for any question.

Desktop DeviartArt
Image
User avatar
TweaknFreak
Posts: 217
Joined: July 14th, 2012, 7:26 am

Re: Multiple Measures

Post by TweaknFreak »

KreAch3R wrote:Add "DynamicVariables=1" to the last measure.

Nexus S / Tapatalk 2
Nah,It aint workin even after I add DynamicVariables=1. Newayz thanx 4 ur reply and if possible give me a different solution.
Be one of the iNEViTABLES - Storm, Earthquake, Lightning, Flood - and the world will bow down to you.

My current desktop
[hsimg]http://i1313.photobucket.com/albums/t559/TweaknFreak/6-22-20149-46-40PM_zps7bcbc1f6.png[/hsimg]
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

Re: Multiple Measures

Post by Seahorse »

I think you need to encase the formula in brackets...(Formula)

Formula=([Measure_DriveSize1]+[Measure_DriveSize2]+[Measure_DriveSize3]+[Measure_DriveSize4]+[Measure_DriveSize5])
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt

User avatar
TweaknFreak
Posts: 217
Joined: July 14th, 2012, 7:26 am

Re: Multiple Measures

Post by TweaknFreak »

Seahorse wrote:I think you need to encase the formula in brackets...(Formula)

Formula=([Measure_DriveSize1]+[Measure_DriveSize2]+[Measure_DriveSize3]+[Measure_DriveSize4]+[Measure_DriveSize5])
Still no luck.It always gives this error message-
"The meter [HD] cannot be bound with [0]"
Be one of the iNEViTABLES - Storm, Earthquake, Lightning, Flood - and the world will bow down to you.

My current desktop
[hsimg]http://i1313.photobucket.com/albums/t559/TweaknFreak/6-22-20149-46-40PM_zps7bcbc1f6.png[/hsimg]
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Multiple Measures

Post by jsmorley »

TweaknFreak wrote: Still no luck.It always gives this error message-
"The meter [HD] cannot be bound with [0]"
Can you post your entire skin inside tags? That error message is saying that the meter [HD] has a MeasureName= option on it that can't find the measure you are referencing. It may just be some typo somewhere, or perhaps you are trying to set the MeasureName= option in some dynamic way that is not working.
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: Multiple Measures

Post by poiru »

TweaknFreak wrote:Still no luck.It always gives this error message-
"The meter [HD] cannot be bound with [0]"
Use MeasureName=MeasureTotalHD (not MeasureName=[MeasureTotalHD]).
User avatar
TweaknFreak
Posts: 217
Joined: July 14th, 2012, 7:26 am

Re: Multiple Measures

Post by TweaknFreak »

Well poiru 's method stopped that error message showup,but the meter aint working right as it should,i.e,its not showing total space of my entire HDD.
Here's the entire code:─

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
BackgroundMode=1
Author=TweaknFreak
Update=900

[Up]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=up.png
x=0
y=0
ImageTint=255,255,255,180

;---------------------------------------------------------------------
; MEASURES

[MeasureRAM]
Measure=PhysicalMemory

[Measure_DriveSize1]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Drive="C:"
Total=1

[Measure_DriveSize2]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Drive="D:"
Total=1

[Measure_DriveSize3]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Drive="E:"
Total=1

[Measure_DriveSize4]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Drive="F:"
Total=1

[Measure_DriveSize5]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Drive="G:"
Total=1

[MeasureTotalHD]
Measure=Calc
Formula=([Measure_DriveSize1]+[Measure_DriveSize2]+[Measure_DriveSize3]+[Measure_DriveSize4]+[Measure_DriveSize5])

[MeasureCore1]
Measure=CPU
Processor=1

[MeasureCore2]
Measure=CPU
Processor=2

[CPUSpeed]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PowerPlugin.dll
PowerState=MHZ
Substitute="k":"GHz"

[MeasureSWAP]
Measure=SWAPMemory

;---------------------------------------------------------------------
;Background Lines

[LineVert1]
Meter=IMAGE
x=665
y=15
h=37
w=1
SolidColor=255,255,255,100
Antialias=1

[LineVert2]
Meter=IMAGE
x=800
y=15
h=37
w=1
SolidColor=255,255,255,100
Antialias=1

[LineHoriz1]
Meter=IMAGE
x=622
y=52
h=1
w=230
SolidColor=255,255,255,100
Antialias=1
GraphOrientation=HORIZONTAL

[LineHoriz2]
Meter=IMAGE
x=622
y=77
h=1
w=230
SolidColor=255,255,255,100
Antialias=1
GraphOrientation=HORIZONTAL


;---------------------------------------------------------------------
; METERS

[LabelRAM]
Meter=STRING
X=626
Y=15
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=10
StringAlign=LEFT
StringStyle=BOLD
Text="RAM"
AntiAlias=1
Hidden=0

[RAM]
Meter=STRING
X=700
Y=15
FontColor=255,0,0,255
FontSize=10
StringStyle=BOLD
MeasureName=MeasureRAM
Text="%1%"
StringAlign=RIGHT
Percentual=1
AutoScale=1
AntiAlias=1

[LabelSWAP]
Meter=STRING
X=620
Y=35
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=10
StringAlign=LEFT
StringStyle=BOLD
Text="SWAP"
AntiAlias=1
Hidden=0

[SWAP]
Meter=STRING
X=700
Y=35
FontColor=255,0,0,255
FontSize=10
StringStyle=BOLD
MeasureName=MeasureSWAP
Text="%1%"
StringAlign=RIGHT
Percentual=1
AutoScale=1
AntiAlias=1

[LabelHD]
Meter=STRING
X=840
Y=15
Text="HDD"
StringStyle=BOLD
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=10
StringAlign=RIGHT
AntiAlias=1

[HD]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureTotalHD
X=750
Y=15
FontColor=255,0,0,255
FontSize=10
StringStyle=BOLD
StringAlign=LEFT
Text="%1%"
Percentual=1
AntiAlias=1

[LabelSpeed]
Meter=STRING
X=855
Y=35
Text="SPEED"
StringStyle=BOLD
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=10
StringAlign=RIGHT
AntiAlias=1

[Speed]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=CPUSpeed
X=735
Y=35
FontColor=255,0,0,255
FontSize=10
StringStyle=BOLD
StringAlign=LEFT
AutoScale=1
AntiAlias=1
Text="%1"
NumOfDecimals=2

;-----------------------------------------------------------------
; HISTOGRAMS

[Core1Graph]
Meter=Histogram
x=625
y=50
h=25
w=225
MeasureName=MeasureCore1
GraphStart=RIGHT
GraphOrientation=VERTICAL
Autoscale=1
PrimaryColor=255,0,0,230

[Core2Graph]
Meter=Histogram
x=625
y=80
h=25
w=225
MeasureName=MeasureCore2
GraphStart=RIGHT
GraphOrientation=VERTICAL
Autoscale=1
PrimaryColor=255,255,255,230
Flip=1
I am attaching the background image too for ya all to try it on and help me correct the error.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Be one of the iNEViTABLES - Storm, Earthquake, Lightning, Flood - and the world will bow down to you.

My current desktop
[hsimg]http://i1313.photobucket.com/albums/t559/TweaknFreak/6-22-20149-46-40PM_zps7bcbc1f6.png[/hsimg]
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Multiple Measures

Post by jsmorley »

First, in [MeasureTotalHD] you are referencing the measures you are adding together by saying [Section1]+[Section2] (with square brackets) which requires that you add DynamicVariables=1 to the [MeasureTotalHD] section.

Anyway, even then the issue as I see it is that you are measuring the total hard drive space on your system by adding all the totals for each drive together, then displaying a percentage in your String meter by adding the Percentual=1 option. No matter what the total number you come up with is, it is always going to be 100% of itself isn't it?

What I would do is get all those totals as you are now. But then I would add another FreeDiskSpace measure for each drive, but without the Total=1 option on them. Create a Calc measure that adds together the "total" measures and the "free" measures, and divides them to create a "percentage free" number. Use that number in that string meter.

Hope this helps, feel free to ask more questions if it wasn't clear.
User avatar
TweaknFreak
Posts: 217
Joined: July 14th, 2012, 7:26 am

Re: Multiple Measures

Post by TweaknFreak »

Okay, its done. Thanx to all you guyz who helped. I made the following corrections :─

1. Added DynamicVariables=1 to [MeasureTotalHD]
2. Converted the space calculated to gigabytes by correcting the line

Code: Select all

Formula=([Measure_DriveSize1]+[Measure_DriveSize2]+[Measure_DriveSize3]+[Measure_DriveSize4]+[Measure_DriveSize5])
to

Code: Select all

Formula=([Measure_DriveSize1]+[Measure_DriveSize2]+[Measure_DriveSize3]+[Measure_DriveSize4]+[Measure_DriveSize5])/1073741824
3. Removed that Percentual=1 from [HD]
4. Added NumOfDecimals=2 to [HD]

@jsmorley- I just wanted to display total space available in the system. i have other meters to show free space, so percent thing is not needed.Anywayz thanx again.

BTW, does the meter look good enough???
Be one of the iNEViTABLES - Storm, Earthquake, Lightning, Flood - and the world will bow down to you.

My current desktop
[hsimg]http://i1313.photobucket.com/albums/t559/TweaknFreak/6-22-20149-46-40PM_zps7bcbc1f6.png[/hsimg]