It is currently May 3rd, 2024, 11:55 am

HideMeter and ShowMeter commands not working

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
AndrewBot88
Posts: 14
Joined: June 23rd, 2012, 11:28 pm

HideMeter and ShowMeter commands not working

Post by AndrewBot88 »

So I've just gotten into making skins, and I'm trying to set something up where moving your mouse over a skin will cause it to change and then back when your mouse leaves. This is the code I have:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Author=Andrew
Update=1000

[MeterPlanet1]
Meter=Image
ImageName=Planet 1.png
MouseOverAction= [!HideMeter Planet1][!ShowMeter Planet1Selected]

[MeterPlanet1Selected]
Meter=Image
ImageName=Planet 1 selected.png
Hidden= 1
MouseLeaveAction= [!ShowMeter Planet1][!HideMeter Planet1Selected]
Where "Planet 1" is the meter being shown normally, and "Planet 1 selected" is the meter to be shown when you mouse over. But when I mouse over it, nothing happens. Did I code it wrong, or do I have a bug?
User avatar
smurfier
Moderator
Posts: 1931
Joined: January 29th, 2010, 1:43 am
Location: Willmar, MN

Re: HideMeter and ShowMeter commands not working

Post by smurfier »

You forgot to include Meter in the names of the meters on the bangs. Just to make sure you understand, meter names do not need to include the word Meter.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Author=Andrew
Update=1000

[MeterPlanet1]
Meter=Image
ImageName=Planet 1.png
MouseOverAction= [!HideMeter MeterPlanet1][!ShowMeter MeterPlanet1Selected]

[MeterPlanet1Selected]
Meter=Image
ImageName=Planet 1 selected.png
Hidden= 1
MouseLeaveAction= [!ShowMeter MeterPlanet1][!HideMeter MeterPlanet1Selected]
GitHub | DeviantArt | Tumblr
This is the song that never ends. It just goes on and on my friends. Some people started singing it not knowing what it was, and they'll continue singing it forever just because . . .
AndrewBot88
Posts: 14
Joined: June 23rd, 2012, 11:28 pm

Re: HideMeter and ShowMeter commands not working

Post by AndrewBot88 »

Just fixed that, it still doesn't work.
User avatar
smurfier
Moderator
Posts: 1931
Joined: January 29th, 2010, 1:43 am
Location: Willmar, MN

Re: HideMeter and ShowMeter commands not working

Post by smurfier »

Are you using the 2.3 release candidate?

If not you need to put !Execute on those actions:
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!HideMeter MeterPlanet1][!ShowMeter MeterPlanet1Selected]
GitHub | DeviantArt | Tumblr
This is the song that never ends. It just goes on and on my friends. Some people started singing it not knowing what it was, and they'll continue singing it forever just because . . .
AndrewBot88
Posts: 14
Joined: June 23rd, 2012, 11:28 pm

Re: HideMeter and ShowMeter commands not working

Post by AndrewBot88 »

Alright, I thought I had the most recent version, but that fixed it Thanks.