It is currently April 27th, 2024, 6:15 pm

Just got some more development issues, Meters

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
Onlmusha1
Posts: 9
Joined: June 19th, 2012, 5:05 am

Just got some more development issues, Meters

Post by Onlmusha1 »

Hey guys, trying to make my own theme. Need just a little bit of help.
Got the buttons done, just used photoshop, got all the code setup and its not wanting to work.
heres my .ini file

Code: Select all

;Meters================

[MeterBackground]
meter=image
imagename=Background.png
AntiAlias=1

;Launchers============

[MeterLauncher]
Meter=BUTTON
ButtonImage=LauncherButton.pngButtonCommand=!Execute ["#SLP#"]
Antialias=1

;Launcher Text=============
[MeterLauncherText]
meter=string
meterstyle=textstyle
text="#SLT#"
x = 30
y = 5

[MeterLauncherText2]

;Launcher Icons==========
[MeterLauncherIcon]
meter=image
imagename="#SLI#"
w=40
h=40
x=28
y=28
antialias = 1
And then the .inc file code

Code: Select all

[Variables]

;Launchers==========

SLT=Chrome
;Program Name
SLP=c:\Users\Nicole\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\Chrome.exe
SLI=#SKINSPATH#\Claytors\Launchers\Chrome.png
;Program Image
The Button launcher looks like this. whats wrong?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Onlmusha1 on June 19th, 2012, 10:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

Re: Just got some more development issues, Meters

Post by Seahorse »

Looks like you need to read through the manual (via Rainmeter 101)...
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt

Onlmusha1
Posts: 9
Joined: June 19th, 2012, 5:05 am

Re: Just got some more development issues, Meters

Post by Onlmusha1 »

I've been reading through it, i'm making my own style now, all i need is like GIMP to start from scratch and make this my own. Any ideas?
How do i make something transparent in Photoshop?
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

Re: Just got some more development issues, Meters

Post by Seahorse »

I use Gimp, which on the Colours menu has a "Colour to Alpha" which allows you to select a colour to be transparent. I presume there is something similar in Photoshop, but I don't have it or use it.

Your button meter image needs 3 'frames'. have a look here for details...

Using a button to launch something can be as simple as:

Code: Select all

[MeterLauncher]
Meter=Button
ButtonImage=LauncherButton.png
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#SLP#"]
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt