It is currently May 7th, 2024, 5:59 pm

[Solved] How tu run a Measure ONLY after a time

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
Bada
Posts: 32
Joined: June 16th, 2011, 12:37 pm

[Solved] How tu run a Measure ONLY after a time

Post by Bada »

Hi there !
I'd like to run a Measure ONLY atfer a time (3 sec), because while 'IfAction' give the same result, it doesn't update...
Is there something like 'Runtime=3' ?
Or a way to run measure in a specific order ?

Thanks
Last edited by Bada on March 20th, 2012, 6:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: How tu run a Measure ONLY after a time

Post by jsmorley »

I'm not sure I understand. You want a measure to trigger an IfxxxAction, and once it does, you want that action to be executed every 3 seconds until the measure value causes the IfxxxAction to fail?
User avatar
Bada
Posts: 32
Joined: June 16th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Re: How tu run a Measure ONLY after a time

Post by Bada »

No, I want to run the Measure calc with the IfxxxAction only 3 sec after the refresh of the skin.
The skin is ran, on the Measure with IfxxxAction start only after 3 sec.

OR, a way to force the Measure, 'cause IfxxxAction doesn't run again while it gives the same result. . .

Better ?
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: How tu run a Measure ONLY after a time

Post by jsmorley »

Not exactly better, but in any case, just going by what you literally said, here is a skin that will execute the IfxxxxAction on a measure only three seconds after the skin is loaded or refreshed. It will still obey the rules that it is only executed once while the condition remains "true".

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1

[MeasureCalc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=100
IfEqualValue=100
IfEqualAction=Play Sounds\NOTIFY.WAV
Disabled=1

[MeasureWait]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(MeasureWait % 3) + 1
ifEqualValue=3
IfEqualAction=!EnableMeasure MeasureCalc
The second part of your explanation I don't really get. No, there is no way to "force" a measure using an IfxxxxAction to fire the action if the value has not changed from "true" to "false" and back to "true" again. That is just how actions work.
User avatar
AlC
Posts: 329
Joined: June 9th, 2011, 6:46 pm

Re: How tu run a Measure ONLY after a time

Post by AlC »

Bada wrote:OR, a way to force the Measure, 'cause IfxxxAction doesn't run again while it gives the same result. . .
This would be a way to do it every 3 seconds for example.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[c3sec]
Measure=Calc
Formula=c3sec%3+1
IfAboveValue=1
IfAboveAction=!EnableMeasure cCalc
IfBelowValue=2
IfBelowAction=!DisableMeasure cCalc

[cCalc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=5+5
IfAboveValue=7
IfAboveAction=Play Sounds\alarm_buzzer.wav
Generally said, you have to enable a measure to fire a bang if the measure is always true.
Rainmeter - You are only limited by your imagination and creativity.
User avatar
Bada
Posts: 32
Joined: June 16th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Re: How tu run a Measure ONLY after a time

Post by Bada »

Perfect !
Thanks a lot ! :thumbup: