It is currently May 7th, 2024, 11:54 am

Image-time related | Need help!

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Infinia

Image-time related | Need help!

Post by Infinia »

Hi, I'm completely new to Rainmeter so pardon me for my uber newbness.

I'm trying to develop a skin that will change its tint according to the current time. However, I have no clue how I'm supposed to do that.
How can I assign my [CalcTint] measure to the ImageTint=(<CalcTint> should represent either R/G/B) in my meter?

Here are the related parts in the code:-

Code: Select all

[MeasureHour]
Measure=Time
Format=%#H

[CalcTint]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(MeasureHour*11)

[MeterBackgroundRed]
Meter=Image
ImageName=redmoon.png
ImageTint=(0, [CalcTint], 0, 255)
W=115
H=115
AntiAlias=1
Also, is it possible to include an image that moves in a single direction also based on the current time? Eg. A square that moves from a starting position on the left to an ending position on the right which repeats itself on an hourly basis.

Any help would be appreciated! Thanks! :D
jsmorley
Developer

Re: Image-time related | Need help!

Post by jsmorley »

I don't think ImageTint is going to get you where you want. If you use ImageTint=[SomeColor],0,0,255 all the green and blue pixels will turn black, and the image will sorta fade from a solid black mass to a red tinted image as [SomeColor] increases from 0 to 255. If you use ImageTint=[SomeColor],255,255,255 you will get an image that is a turquoise color (full green and blue mixed) with more red value added as [SomeColor] increases from 0 to 255. This will never tint the image "red", but only go from no red to the original image colors. ImageTint "adds" to the existing color values, and since you can't have ImageTint=[SomeColor],ignore,ignore,255 I don't think we can get the effect you want.