It is currently November 28th, 2022, 2:24 pm

Revelation2 - by JoBu

A package of skins with a "theme" or by a single author
User avatar
JoBu
Posts: 271
Joined: February 16th, 2011, 12:46 am
Location: California

Re: Revelation2 - by JoBu

Post by JoBu »

That's actually a really good idea.

I'll see what I can do with it. Should have something by Sunday.

Cheers.

//JoBu
User avatar
JoBu
Posts: 271
Joined: February 16th, 2011, 12:46 am
Location: California

Re: Revelation2 - by JoBu

Post by JoBu »

To modify Rev2 so that it is always open (to disable the tabs):

Load the Launcher and edit the code as follows:

1. Delete TABTOGGLEOUT
2. Delete TABTOGGLEIN
3. Remove "Hidden=1" from 'MeterBGShow' - also, change "X=10" to 'X=0'.
4. In [ SYSTRAY ICONS ] section, remove "Hidden=1" from all Meters EXCEPT the '[Back*]' Meters.
5. in [MENU ITEMS] sections, remove "Hidden=1" from all [*-TEXT] Meters. Should be the first Meter in each group. (Web, Data, etc.)
6. In [GOOGLE SEARCH] section, remove "Hidden=1" from all meters.

Save/Refresh All.

Let me know if there are additional problems. You should be able to follow a similar path to change the Header bar as well, if you like. Cheers all.

//JoBu
User avatar
Exosist
Posts: 9
Joined: December 30th, 2009, 11:34 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Revelation2 - by JoBu

Post by Exosist »

I have a quite good suggestion, there should always be a clock avavible, so my suggestion is putting a simple digital clock in the middle of the upper bar, so you always see what time it is :)
User avatar
JoBu
Posts: 271
Joined: February 16th, 2011, 12:46 am
Location: California

Re: Revelation2 - by JoBu

Post by JoBu »

That really is a good idea - I think I'll work on adding that for the next release. Thanks mate.

Cheers,

//JoBu
User avatar
Exosist
Posts: 9
Joined: December 30th, 2009, 11:34 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Revelation2 - by JoBu

Post by Exosist »

Yeah no probs mate :)
mothball01
Posts: 1
Joined: September 29th, 2015, 3:43 am

Re: Revelation2 - by JoBu

Post by mothball01 »

hello - trying to get the weather measure to work - i get the yahoo weather code and unit but not sure what is used in location?

;ENTER WEATHER CODE INFORMATION HERE - ENTER UNIT AS (f)ARENHEIT OR (c)ELSIUS
WeatherCode=26814915
Location=???????
Unit=c

can anyone help?

thanks
Mothball
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 4879
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Revelation2 - by JoBu

Post by eclectic-tech »

mothball01 wrote:hello - trying to get the weather measure to work - i get the yahoo weather code and unit but not sure what is used in location?

;ENTER WEATHER CODE INFORMATION HERE - ENTER UNIT AS (f)ARENHEIT OR (c)ELSIUS
WeatherCode=26814915
Location=???????
Unit=c

can anyone help?

thanks
Mothball
The same number you have as 'WeatherCode' should work as 'Location' to return weather for Bonney Lake, WA.
I do not see where the author is using WeatherCode, but was able to get the xml data with that number as the 'Location'.

Code: Select all

;ENTER WEATHER CODE INFORMATION HERE - ENTER UNIT AS (f)ARENHEIT OR (c)ELSIUS
WeatherCode=26814915
Location=26814915
Unit=c