It is currently May 4th, 2024, 7:31 pm

Automatic changing of skins or themes

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
dasinc

Automatic changing of skins or themes

Post by dasinc »

G'day,

My search ability sucks.....or this hasn't been asked before, which I can't believe!

I am going to be putting rainmeter on a small usb monitor (mimo). What I basically want though, is to create several themes and have rainmeter automatically swap between them based on time. Also buttons to change the themes will be used as well.

Is this doable? If so, what do I need to look up?

As if it isn't obvious, I've never used rainmeter before, but I am sure I'll be able to butcher something together :).....maybe.
KreAch3R

Re: Automatic changing of skins or themes

Post by KreAch3R »

Yes, it is doable, you "basically" need time & calc measures to automatically load and unload themes based on time, and simple buttons to change themes.
There are others users as well that wanted to change themes with buttons, you can search for that. You should study the time, calc measures and !bangs in rainmeter manual, to start your project. :)
Inactive, due to life changes. Send me a PM for any question.

Desktop DeviartArt
dasinc

Post by dasinc »

Excellent, thanks for the reply. Now that I know it is possible I'll have a look and the things you mentioned.

Does anyone know of a skin that changes themes? I am suprised it is not more common.
dasinc

Post by dasinc »

G'day,

OK, well I got my mimo monitor and I thought I'd start to look at rainmeter tonight....Just plodding along with the supernoob basics and have hit a snag....

Can someone tell me why the following will display all three groups on refresh, up until seconds equals '01', then it does what it should and displays Network_Info, and hides the other two. After that though, it never changes again...??

;this doesnt work
[m_Time_Controller]
Measure=Time
Format=%S
IfEqualValue=01