It is currently November 26th, 2022, 7:17 pm

Cycle through Skins

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
cralor
Posts: 7
Joined: June 21st, 2009, 12:34 am

Cycle through Skins

Post by cralor »

**Searched but did not find something like this**

I would love to see a way to "cycle" through skins. It would be nice for RSS feeds. So you have 1 RSS feed showing and it will change through different RSS feeds. I currently have 4 on my desktop so I would like to be able to have 1 showing and for it to cycle between all 4.

Thanks!

EDIT: Found something in the new Enigma, will be looking at this to see if I can accomplish what I am looking for.
Last edited by cralor on August 20th, 2009, 1:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Cycle through Skins

Post by Chewtoy »

You could make it cycle by using buttons...

!LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter RSS1][!RainmeterShowMeter RSS2][!RainmeterRefresh]
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
cralor
Posts: 7
Joined: June 21st, 2009, 12:34 am

Re: Cycle through Skins

Post by cralor »

Ok I was able to complete the task. With Kaelri's help, I used CALC methods to countdown from 30 and then executed Enable/Disable and Show/Hide commands to change skins. It did take some work though as I had to merge existing skins into one .ini file. It's come out well though.

If you need assistance with it, I can help you out. Just post here.
User avatar
JamesAC
Developer
Posts: 318
Joined: July 14th, 2009, 5:57 pm

Re: Cycle through Skins

Post by JamesAC »

Hi,

Could you post the Calc measures it would be good to see how they are working

Thanks
+++ Divide By Cucumber Error. Please Reinstall Universe And Reboot +++
Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
cralor
Posts: 7
Joined: June 21st, 2009, 12:34 am

Re: Cycle through Skins

Post by cralor »

Sure thing. Essentially, this is what makes them "cycle":

(The beginning is the long Switch variables. Scroll down for the "Switchers".)

Code: Select all

Switch1=[!RainmeterEnableMeasure RSS1.Switcher][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS2.Switcher][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS3.Switcher][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS4.Switcher][!RainmeterEnableMeasure RSS1][!RainmeterEnableMeasure MeasureRSS1][!RainmeterEnableMeasure MeasureLink1][!RainmeterShowMeter Title1][!RainmeterShowMeter Feed1][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS2][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureRSS2][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureLink2][!RainmeterHideMeter Title2][!RainmeterHideMeter Feed2][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS3][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureRSS3][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureLink3][!RainmeterHideMeter Title3][!RainmeterHideMeter Feed3][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS4][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureLink4][!RainmeterHideMeter Title4][!RainmeterHideMeter Feed4][!RainmeterRedraw]

Switch2=[!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS1.Switcher][!RainmeterEnableMeasure RSS2.Switcher][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS3.Switcher][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS4.Switcher][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS1][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureRSS1][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureLink1][!RainmeterHideMeter Title1][!RainmeterHideMeter Feed1][!RainmeterEnableMeasure RSS2][!RainmeterEnableMeasure MeasureRSS2][!RainmeterEnableMeasure MeasureLink2][!RainmeterShowMeter Title2][!RainmeterShowMeter Feed2][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS3][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureRSS3][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureLink3][!RainmeterHideMeter Title3][!RainmeterHideMeter Feed3][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS4][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureLink4][!RainmeterHideMeter Title4][!RainmeterHideMeter Feed4][!RainmeterRedraw]

Switch3=[!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS1.Switcher][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS2.Switcher][!RainmeterEnableMeasure RSS3.Switcher][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS4.Switcher][!RainmeterEnableMeasure RSS3][!RainmeterEnableMeasure MeasureRSS3][!RainmeterEnableMeasure MeasureLink3][!RainmeterShowMeter Title3][!RainmeterShowMeter Feed3][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS2][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureRSS2][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureLink2][!RainmeterHideMeter Title2][!RainmeterHideMeter Feed2][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS1][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureRSS1][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureLink1][!RainmeterHideMeter Title1][!RainmeterHideMeter Feed1][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS4][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureLink4][!RainmeterHideMeter Title4][!RainmeterHideMeter Feed4][!RainmeterRedraw]

Switch4=[!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS1.Switcher][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS2.Switcher][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS3.Switcher][!RainmeterEnableMeasure RSS4.Switcher][!RainmeterEnableMeasure RSS4][!RainmeterEnableMeasure MeasureLink4][!RainmeterShowMeter Title4][!RainmeterShowMeter Feed4][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS1][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureRSS1][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureLink1][!RainmeterHideMeter Title1][!RainmeterHideMeter Feed1][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS2][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureRSS2][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureLink2][!RainmeterHideMeter Title2][!RainmeterHideMeter Feed2][!RainmeterDisableMeasure RSS3][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureRSS3][!RainmeterDisableMeasure MeasureLink3][!RainmeterHideMeter Title3][!RainmeterHideMeter Feed3][!RainmeterRedraw]

[RSS1.Switcher]
Measure=CALC
Formula=Counter % 32
MinValue=0
MaxValue=32
IfAboveValue=30
IfAboveAction=!Execute #Switch2#

[RSS2.Switcher]
Measure=CALC
Formula=Counter % 32
MinValue=0
MaxValue=32
IfAboveValue=30
IfAboveAction=!Execute #Switch3#
Disabled=1

[RSS3.Switcher]
Measure=CALC
Formula=Counter % 32
MinValue=0
MaxValue=32
IfAboveValue=30
IfAboveAction=!Execute #Switch4#
Disabled=1

[RSS4.Switcher]
Measure=CALC
Formula=(Counter % 32)
MinValue=0
MaxValue=32
IfAboveValue=30
IfAboveAction=!Execute #Switch1#
Disabled=1
You will need a Switcher for each RSS feed you have. And then you use a variable for the Enable/Disable Measures and Show/Hide Meters. All of my RSS feeds are a basic 1-liner for the "latest" news. You'll have to do a little more work if you have a single feed outputting more than one line.
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Cycle through Skins

Post by Chewtoy »

I myself am thinking about linking it together with a time-measure.
If, you got 6 feeds, it might change every 10 second.

Essentially, you got your time measure
[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time
Format=s

and then you got measures to check what time it is.
IfAboveValue=1
IfAboveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter RSS2][!RainmeterShowMeter RSS1][!RainmeterRedraw]

IfAboveValue=31
IfAvboveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter RSS1][!RainmeterShowMeter RSS2][!RainmeterRedraw]

A tad unsure how it will react to the fact that you got two measure that says that it should be above 31. 32>31 and 32>1. So... Hmm...
I don't think, therefore I'm not.