It is currently September 29th, 2024, 7:34 am

Button to load and unload skin

General topics related to Rainmeter.
Belgian Blue
Posts: 8
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 6:44 am

Button to load and unload skin

Post by Belgian Blue »

Can I make one skin, a button, that when clicked will load another skin and when clicked again unload it ? If anyone can reference me to what I need to read to achieve this and the necessary execute commands I would be greatly indebted. I'm very very new to this (just been into rainmeter for a week) and so far just learning the steps by editing skins other people made. Partly to learn, and partly because I'm really bad at photoshopping my own meters.
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2873
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: Button to load and unload skin

Post by poiru »

Something like this:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction=!ToggleConfig "SomeSkin\Clock" "Clock.ini"
Belgian Blue
Posts: 8
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 6:44 am

Re: Button to load and unload skin

Post by Belgian Blue »

poiru wrote:Something like this:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction=!ToggleConfig "SomeSkin\Clock" "Clock.ini"
Thanks a million ! I've not come across that command yet. Might be nice to have a more indepth button tutorial on the main page. It works beautifully.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22783
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Button to load and unload skin

Post by jsmorley »

Belgian Blue
Posts: 8
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 6:44 am

Re: Button to load and unload skin

Post by Belgian Blue »

And thank you again ;) Hadn't worked my way up to bangs :p

Any idea why the command refuses to work when the skin has a two part name ?

It seems to work fine when I did "Skin\Clock" "clock.ini"

but then refused to do anything when I wanted to use one in a folder like

"My Skin\Clock" "Clock.ini"
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22783
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Button to load and unload skin

Post by jsmorley »

Belgian Blue wrote: And thank you again ;) Hadn't worked my way up to bangs :p

Any idea why the command refuses to work when the skin has a two part name ?

It seems to work fine when I did "Skin\Clock" "clock.ini"

but then refused to do anything when I wanted to use one in a folder like

"My Skin\Clock" "Clock.ini"
Just be sure you use quotes like the example:

LeftMouseUpAction=!ToggleConfig "Some Skin Folder\Some Clock Folder" "Clock.ini"

This assumes that your skin is in ..Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Some Skin Folder\Some Clock Folder\Clock.ini
User avatar
StArL0rd84
Posts: 426
Joined: February 8th, 2015, 10:07 pm
Location: EU, Denmark.

Re: Button to load and unload skin

Post by StArL0rd84 »

I have this idea for RainFile.
Check it out here:
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=8990&p=118737#p118737
([mWorkTime] = 1 ? #Work# : ([mEnergyLoss:%] >= 70% ? #Chillmode# : </>))
VivCham
Posts: 5
Joined: March 19th, 2016, 5:36 am

Re: Button to load and unload skin

Post by VivCham »

Thanksssss...... It helped me also!!!!!