It is currently May 1st, 2024, 1:46 pm

Help in launching Media Player playlist on MouseUpAction

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
iSpardz

Help in launching Media Player playlist on MouseUpAction

Post by iSpardz »

Hi,

I am a newbie with Rainmeter. I was trying to make a list of my favorite media player playlists and configuring rainmeter so that when I click on the name of any one, that playlist launches in Windows media player.

I have the below execute query, but for some reason it is not launching the playlist:

LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["%ProgramFiles(x86)%\Windows Media Player\wmplayer.exe" "[measureLink1]"] ]

This just launches media player on click. measureLink1 has the complete path of the playlist (e.g. C:\Data\Playlists\myPlaylist.wpl) that I want to run and this command works perfectly if I run it in the command prompt.

Can someone help me with this?

Thanks in advance,
iSpardz
poiru
Developer

Re: Help in launching Media Player playlist on MouseUpAction

Post by poiru »

You have extra brackets at the end. Try:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["%ProgramFiles(x86)%\Windows Media Player\wmplayer.exe" "[measureLink1]"]
iSpardz

Post by iSpardz »

Sorry, the last "]" was a typo while I was pasting here. I have exactly what u wrote in the code. Only media player runs, it does not get the playlist run.

Additionally, I have tried:

LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["%ProgramFiles(x86)%\Windows Media Player\wmplayer.exe" "D:\Data\Playlists\myPlaylist.wpl"]

And this works perfectly.

I also tried making a bat script that takes the playlist path as an argument and then runs the exact same command. In this case I have worked everything out. It works fine but there is an extra prompt window open that I have to close every time I launch this. I am working on a way to open the player without that. The command that works in this case is:

LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["D:\launch.bat" [measureLink1]]