It is currently September 19th, 2024, 11:30 pm

Greetings From Municipal Gov in Canada

Introduce yourself to the Rainmeter community!
mark.williamson

Greetings From Municipal Gov in Canada

Post by mark.williamson »

Hi There,

I'm an employee with the Regional Municipality of York in Ontario Canada.
I stumbled upon Rainmeter one day and started playing around with it. I am very tech savvy as I'm primarily a software developer. I started creating my own RSS feeds from our internal software applications and threw them on my desktop using Rainmeter and thought .. WOW, this tool can be used as a fully custom dashboard for our users and managers.

Are there any other government entities out there using Rainmeter ? Or even business using it as a custom dashboard implementation ?

Thanks guys, and I'm glad to have joined the forum.

Mark Williamson
jsmorley
Developer

Re: Greetings From Municipal Gov in Canada

Post by jsmorley »

mark.williamson wrote:Hi There,

I'm an employee with the Regional Municipality of York in Ontario Canada.
I stumbled upon Rainmeter one day and started playing around with it. I am very tech savvy as I'm primarily a software developer. I started creating my own RSS feeds from our internal software applications and threw them on my desktop using Rainmeter and thought .. WOW, this tool can be used as a fully custom dashboard for our users and managers.

Are there any other government entities out there using Rainmeter ? Or even business using it as a custom dashboard implementation ?

Thanks guys, and I'm glad to have joined the forum.

Mark Williamson
I don't know of any specific entities using it in a business or government environment, but as long as you understand that it doesn't offer much in the way of security and are careful what you do with it and who has access to it, I see no reason why it couldn't be used for a lot of different purposes like that.
mark.williamson