It is currently November 26th, 2022, 7:20 pm

Locking computer glitch?

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
Blizzie
Posts: 2
Joined: August 8th, 2009, 1:16 pm

Locking computer glitch?

Post by Blizzie »

Whenever I lock my computer (Vista Ultimate 64bit) the weather, sun, and location becomes something like the attached screenshot and cannot reconnect even if I refresh. I have to exit and reopen Rainmeter.
sgtevmckay

Re: Locking computer glitch?

Post by sgtevmckay »

Sounds like a bug...

I am going to move this over to the Bug Forum.

Thanks for the documentation :D
billbrasky82
Posts: 2
Joined: August 17th, 2009, 3:06 pm

Re: Locking computer glitch?

Post by billbrasky82 »

I am having the exact same bug. I have a weather skin and an RSS feed for twitter. It seems that after a lock either neither will come back or one of the two will come back. I am pretty sure I have the same issue if I sleep/hibernate as well.

It only seems to effect the skins that I use that connect to the internet.
ymir
Posts: 2
Joined: August 14th, 2009, 8:48 pm

Re: Locking computer glitch?

Post by ymir »

I think it's related to the sleep crash: http://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=903
Blizzie
Posts: 2
Joined: August 8th, 2009, 1:16 pm

Re: Locking computer glitch?

Post by Blizzie »

ymir wrote:I think it's related to the sleep crash: http://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=903
Except for this, Rainmeter doesn't die or crash. It just sits there unable to connect to the web to retrieve the necessary data for those specific plugins.
billbrasky82
Posts: 2
Joined: August 17th, 2009, 3:06 pm

Re: Locking computer glitch?

Post by billbrasky82 »

Blizzie, If you are still having the problem the new 1.1 beta version has this fixed as far as I can tell. I have been using it all day and everything is updating correctly even when coming out of a system lock