It is currently May 6th, 2024, 3:08 pm

Formula not syncing with Measure

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
leo1d
Posts: 3
Joined: February 28th, 2010, 11:30 pm

Formula not syncing with Measure

Post by leo1d »

Greetings.

Problem: I have an issue getting the calc measure to be in sync with the CPU measure (see code below).

Expected Results: The Calc and CPU measure to output the same number during each update.
Actual Results: The Calc value is always one update behind the CPU measure.

Any input on this would be greatly appreciated.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[Background]
Meter=IMAGE
X=0
Y=0
W=100
H=40
SolidColor=255, 255, 255, 32

[MeasureCPU]
Measure=CPU
Processor=0

[MeasureCalc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureCPU

[MeterCPU]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureCPU
X=0
Y=0
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontFace=Microsoft Sans Serif
FontSize=12
StringAlign=Left
Prefix="CPU:"

[MeterCalc]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureCalc
X=0
Y=20
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontFace=Microsoft Sans Serif
FontSize=12
StringAlign=Left
Prefix="Calc:"
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: Formula not syncing with Measure

Post by poiru »

leo1d wrote:Expected Results: The Calc and CPU measure to output the same number during each update.
Actual Results: The Calc value is always one update behind the CPU measure.
This is by design and there is no way to work around it as of today.
leo1d
Posts: 3
Joined: February 28th, 2010, 11:30 pm

Re: Formula not syncing with Measure

Post by leo1d »

poiru wrote: This is by design and there is no way to work around it as of today.
Thank you for the quick response. If a workaround or option becomes available, please let me know :D
User avatar
spx
Developer
Posts: 686
Joined: August 15th, 2009, 2:41 pm
Location: Osaka, JPN

Re: Formula not syncing with Measure

Post by spx »

This would work as expected:

Code: Select all

[MeasureCalc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[MeasureCPU]
DynamicVariables=1
leo1d
Posts: 3
Joined: February 28th, 2010, 11:30 pm

Re: Formula not syncing with Measure

Post by leo1d »

spx wrote:This would work as expected:

Code: Select all

[MeasureCalc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[MeasureCPU]
DynamicVariables=1
oh... this works very nice. I was using dynamicvariables on the meters, didn't think to try it on the measures... thank you kindly.
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: Formula not syncing with Measure

Post by poiru »

spx wrote:This would work as expected:

Code: Select all

[MeasureCalc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[MeasureCPU]
DynamicVariables=1
Oh, of course :oops: