It is currently July 23rd, 2024, 2:01 am

[Suggestion] Improve About Rainmeter pane

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
User avatar
Cariboudjan
Posts: 269
Joined: May 12th, 2019, 8:55 am

[Suggestion] Improve About Rainmeter pane

Post by Cariboudjan »

When ~HIGHDPIAWARE is enabled in Rainmeter, the Config window cannot display the entire Config name/path. I'd like to see this fixed so the scrollbar isn't unable to scroll all the way to the right, and that the window is able to be dragged to expand left/right, or at least so when hovering over the config name shows a tooltip that would display the full name.
Screenshot 2024-03-22 105733.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
sl23
Posts: 1435
Joined: February 17th, 2011, 7:45 pm
Location: a Galaxy S7 far far away

Re: [Suggestion] Improve About Rainmeter pane

Post by sl23 »

That screenshot shows a Horizontal Scrollbar in the right hand pane, I don't have that. Is it a bug or has it been removed? Seems a strange thing to remove it.
- MuLab -
User avatar
Active Colors
Moderator
Posts: 1270
Joined: February 16th, 2012, 3:32 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: [Suggestion] Improve About Rainmeter pane

Post by Active Colors »

sl23 wrote: July 2nd, 2024, 1:43 pm That screenshot shows a Horizontal Scrollbar in the right hand pane, I don't have that. Is it a bug or has it been removed? Seems a strange thing to remove it.
The scroolbar will be shown if you stretch the column far beyond the window.
User avatar
sl23
Posts: 1435
Joined: February 17th, 2011, 7:45 pm
Location: a Galaxy S7 far far away

Re: [Suggestion] Improve About Rainmeter pane

Post by sl23 »

It is already stretched to the screen width, as much as the window will allow. Still no scrollbar when window opens at it's default size. Other day I had another issue that seemed to fix itself? I couldn't resize thee About window at all. Though I have been using Hibernate a fair bit lately. I stopped using that around 2010 as I found it caused issues like this, where things stopped working or displaying correctly.

I thought it'd been fixed, maybe it's not? I'll try a restart...

EDIT: Nope. Still no scrollbar. :-(
- MuLab -
User avatar
sl23
Posts: 1435
Joined: February 17th, 2011, 7:45 pm
Location: a Galaxy S7 far far away

Re: [Suggestion] Improve About Rainmeter pane

Post by sl23 »

I would like to add a couple things that would be really helpful too.

I noticed that a Measure was flashing with a pale yellow background highlight when an error appears. I suggest having two different colour highlights. Red for Error and Yellow for Warning, to match the Log icon colours.

Ability to resize the left pane would also be welcome, in order to reduce screen usage a little, as it's way too big.

Also, how about having a separate pane under the Skins one which show Log info so you don't have to keep flicking back and forward between the two tabs. So combine them into a single Tab. :)
- MuLab -
User avatar
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7765
Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
Location: Terra Yincognita

Re: [Suggestion] Improve About Rainmeter pane

Post by Yincognito »

sl23 wrote: July 2nd, 2024, 5:11 pm I noticed that a Measure was flashing with a pale yellow background highlight when an error appears.
https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/user-interface/about/#SkinsTab
Profiles: Rainmeter ProfileDeviantArt ProfileSuites: MYiniMeterSkins: Earth
User avatar
sl23
Posts: 1435
Joined: February 17th, 2011, 7:45 pm
Location: a Galaxy S7 far far away

Re: [Suggestion] Improve About Rainmeter pane

Post by sl23 »

Thanks :thumbup:
- MuLab -
User avatar
sl23
Posts: 1435
Joined: February 17th, 2011, 7:45 pm
Location: a Galaxy S7 far far away

Re: [Suggestion] Improve About Rainmeter pane

Post by sl23 »

Can we please have the option to save window sizes and column widths?
- MuLab -