I only get the en response when I click refresh in the webwiev context menu on the red dot. Is this how it should be? Updating the skin or the whole rainmetr does not give an answer en.
I have the wrong webwiev? I installed it along with the PluginWebViewExample skin
It is currently October 14th, 2024, 12:00 pm
Weather Skins Not Working
-
- Posts: 167
- Joined: March 15th, 2024, 7:30 pm
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 8451
- Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
- Location: Terra Yincognita
Re: Weather Skins Not Working
Apparently, you're facing the same problem as the one mentioned here, in the same thread I linked to earlier:Kotofanchik wrote: ↑March 31st, 2024, 3:15 pm I only get the en response when I click refresh in the webwiev context menu on the red dot. Is this how it should be? Updating the skin or the whole rainmetr does not give an answer en.
I have the wrong webwiev? I installed it along with the PluginWebViewExample skin
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=39233&start=50#p221238
And no, it shouldn't happen - the "en" result should appear whenever you refresh the skin, not just when reloading the page from the red dot.
Unfortunately, this kind of problems are a consequence of the MS Edge + WebView Runtime recent development, which apparently "broke" some of the abilities of the (older) WebView plugin for Rainmeter. The plugin was built to function perfectly with earlier versions of MS Edge + WebView Runtime, which explains why after properly downgrading, I personally don't have these problems anymore.
You can try adding this to the [Rainmeter] section of your .ini file:
Code: Select all
OnRefreshAction=[!UpdateMeasure Page]
P.S. In retrospective, I feel that these parts about another weather site you want to parse and the WebView related ones after it should belong to a separate topic - just saying. This thread is mainly about the issues folks had with the weather.com source in the past.
-
- Posts: 167
- Joined: March 15th, 2024, 7:30 pm
Re: Weather Skins Not Working
I decided to correct the display of the polar day and night in the skin. In the weather service, upon the onset of a polar day, the value of the duration of daylight hours in minutes - durm - becomes 1440 and does not increase further. Apparently if the polar night is zero? I took measurements and got the problem. I can't use comparison with zero. At the first moment there is always zero
Code: Select all
[mdurm]
Measure =Plugin
Plugin =WebParser
Url =[mNow]
RegExp ="(?siU)#pole#"
StringIndex =1
StringIndex2=1
;DynamicVariables=1
[mdurmcalc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[mdurm]
;Formula=1440
DynamicVariables=1
UpdateDivider=5
IfCondition =mdurmcalc=0
IfTrueAction = [!SetOption DaySunRise Text "Polar night"] [!HideMeter DayLength]
IfCondition2 =mdurmcalc=1440
IfTrueAction2 = [!SetOption DaySunRise Text "Polar day"] [!HideMeter DayLength]
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 8451
- Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
- Location: Terra Yincognita
Re: Weather Skins Not Working
As someone who tried to estimate polar days / nights before (in other contexts), I have to say that it won't be as easy as you imagine. That's probably why weather.com (you do use the skin at the beginning of this thread, right?) and other weather sevices don't really bother with that.Kotofanchik wrote: ↑May 3rd, 2024, 9:50 am I decided to correct the display of the polar day and night in the skin. In the weather service, upon the onset of a polar day, the value of the duration of daylight hours in minutes - durm - becomes 1440 and does not increase further. Apparently if the polar night is zero? I took measurements and got the problem. I can't use comparison with zero. At the first moment there is always zeroCode: Select all
[mdurm] Measure =Plugin Plugin =WebParser Url =[mNow] RegExp ="(?siU)#pole#" StringIndex =1 StringIndex2=1 ;DynamicVariables=1 [mdurmcalc] Measure=Calc Formula=[mdurm] ;Formula=1440 DynamicVariables=1 UpdateDivider=5 IfCondition =mdurmcalc=0 IfTrueAction = [!SetOption DaySunRise Text "Polar night"] [!HideMeter DayLength] IfCondition2 =mdurmcalc=1440 IfTrueAction2 = [!SetOption DaySunRise Text "Polar day"] [!HideMeter DayLength]
As for your code, since this thread is mostly about weather issues when using the weather.com source, this is probably not the right place to ask about your specific code, especially if it's using another way to get weahter data. Why not start a new topic in the Help: Rainmeter Skins section, properly describing the issue and giving the necessary details on what you're working with? For example, we don't know how [mNow] looks, what exactly is it providing, if it's itself a WebParser measure, how does the #pole# variable looks, and so on. To get help successfully, one should provide enough details so that the ones trying to help are able to replicate or test the code themselves.
-
- Posts: 167
- Joined: March 15th, 2024, 7:30 pm
Re: Weather Skins Not Working
I created a topic about my problems with the polar night. The weather site itself is not public, so I made a piece of skin that works with a local file. The problem is repeated there.
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=44011
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=44011
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 8451
- Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
- Location: Terra Yincognita
Re: Weather Skins Not Working
Good idea, I'll check it out.Kotofanchik wrote: ↑May 3rd, 2024, 3:42 pm I created a topic about my problems with the polar night. The weather site itself is not public, so I made a piece of skin that works with a local file. The problem is repeated there.
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=44011
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: July 29th, 2020, 6:24 pm
Re: Weather Skins Not Working
Does the skin work for you?? SketchyWeather
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: May 15th, 2024, 4:39 pm
Re: Weather Skins Not Working
Guys LargeCleanWeather just stopped working for me after years without issue. Does anyone know a fix??
-
- Posts: 72
- Joined: September 22nd, 2010, 8:30 pm
Re: Weather Skins Not Working
The solution has been posted elsewhere in this forum. See https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?p=223786#p223784Payneful973 wrote: ↑May 15th, 2024, 4:41 pm Guys LargeCleanWeather just stopped working for me after years without issue. Does anyone know a fix??
Gradius wrote: ↑May 15th, 2024, 4:21 pm The correct one is:
C:\Users\<your user name>\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Gadgets\@Resources
File name: WeatherComJSONVariables.inc
Line 37, change to:Code: Select all
APIKey=71f92ea9dd2f4790b92ea9dd2f779061
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: May 15th, 2024, 5:09 pm
Re: Weather Skins Not Working
Thanks Wim, that worked for me as well.