It is currently April 18th, 2024, 1:00 am

Solved: Empty Measure for Conditions

General topics related to Rainmeter.
ZXCVBOT

Solved: Empty Measure for Conditions

Post by ZXCVBOT »

As the subject states, is there a way to make an empty measure just for using conditions?
I can use any other measure, but just wanted to know.. if there's some way not to clutter the code anymore than it already is. :D
Last edited by ZXCVBOT on November 3rd, 2023, 10:55 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7120
Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
Location: Terra Yincognita

Re: Empty Measure for Conditions

Post by Yincognito »

ZXCVBOT wrote: November 3rd, 2023, 9:31 am As the subject states, is there a way to make an empty measure just for using conditions?
I can use any other measure, but just wanted to know.. if there's some way not to clutter the code anymore than it already is. :D
No, there is no special measure for that. Folks here typically use a Calc measure (no need to define a Formula option for it, by the way, as its value will be the default 0) for that purpose. Obviously, you can give it a meaningful name to emphasize its objective.
Profiles: Rainmeter ProfileDeviantArt ProfileSuites: MYiniMeterSkins: Earth
ZXCVBOT

Re: Empty Measure for Conditions

Post by ZXCVBOT »

Oh thanks! That will do too! Marking it as solved.
User avatar
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7120
Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
Location: Terra Yincognita

Re: Solved: Empty Measure for Conditions

Post by Yincognito »

:thumbup:
Profiles: Rainmeter ProfileDeviantArt ProfileSuites: MYiniMeterSkins: Earth