All skins that use weather.com broke today. See this post (and thread) for the fix.
It is currently November 4th, 2024, 6:06 am
Rainformer 3.1 HWiNFO Edition
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 2754
- Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm
Re: Rainformer 3.1 HWiNFO Edition
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: January 13th, 2022, 3:23 pm
Re: Rainformer 2.9.3 HWiNFO Edition
Since this hasnt been fixed yet, I decided to do some digging and made a quick fix of my own.pul53dr1v3r wrote: ↑December 6th, 2020, 8:21 pm There is not one single color used for the current temp in the Weather skin, but 20 of them. If you're using imperial units, there's a known issue in the current v2.9.3 where the colors for metric units have been used for imperial, thus there is a big difference in the colors and whenever the current temperature is above 30°F, (it's often) the values will be more or less red colored. i fixed it in the upcoming version, but it won't be published soon. So to fix it, just opet the Variables.inc document on the following location:
C:\Users\User\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\RainformerHWi\@Resources
and find the next variables:Because of the color issue with imperial units, you should replace all the TempColorN variables with a single color for the time being.Code: Select all
;Temperature colors TempColor1=255,137,234 TempColor2=255,77,224 TempColor3=203,77,255 TempColor4=148,77,255 TempColor5=98,77,255 TempColor6=77,111,255 TempColor7=0,126,255 TempColor8=0,157,238 TempColor9=0,202,238 TempColor10=0,255,246 TempColor11=0,231,49 TempColor12=140,238,0 TempColor13=202,238,0 TempColor14=255,252,0 TempColor15=238,196,0 TempColor16=238,151,0 TempColor17=238,95,0 TempColor18=255,28,28 TempColor19=203,0,0 TempColor20=152,0,0
Hope i got your issue and this is what you asked for?
Within .\Rainmeter\Skins\RainformerHWi\@Resources\WeatherMeasures.inc, I modified lines 212 to 304 to change the IF conditions to convert Fahrenheit to Celsius.
Example:
Code: Select all
[MeasureNowTempColors]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[MeasureNowTemp]
IfCondition=(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-45)
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor1#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition2=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))/101>-45)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-40))
IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor2#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition3=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-40)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-35))
IfTrueAction3=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor3#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition4=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-35)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-30))
IfTrueAction4=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor4#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition5=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-30)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-25))
IfTrueAction5=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor5#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition6=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-25)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-20))
IfTrueAction6=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor6#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition7=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-20)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-15))
IfTrueAction7=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor7#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition8=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-15)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-10))
IfTrueAction8=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor8#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition9=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-10)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-5))
IfTrueAction9=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor9#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition10=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-5)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=0))
IfTrueAction10=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor10#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition11=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>0)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=5))
IfTrueAction11=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor11#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition12=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>5)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=10))
IfTrueAction12=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor12#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition13=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>10)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=15))
IfTrueAction13=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor13#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition14=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>15)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=20))
IfTrueAction14=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor14#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition15=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>20)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=25))
IfTrueAction15=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor15#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition16=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>25)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=30))
IfTrueAction16=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor16#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition17=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>30)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=35))
IfTrueAction17=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor17#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition18=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>35)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=40))
IfTrueAction18=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor18#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition19=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>40)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=45))
IfTrueAction19=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor19#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfCondition20=(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>45)
IfTrueAction20=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor20#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
Disabled=1
DynamicVariables=1
Group=Weather
-
- Posts: 442
- Joined: July 30th, 2014, 10:30 am
Re: Rainformer 2.9.3 HWiNFO Edition
Thanks for trying to help, but the issue has been fixed since v3.0 that's released "long" time ago so it's all working like a Swiss watch.PandaSPUR wrote: ↑January 13th, 2022, 3:25 pm Since this hasnt been fixed yet, I decided to do some digging and made a quick fix of my own.
Within .\Rainmeter\Skins\RainformerHWi\@Resources\WeatherMeasures.inc, I modified lines 212 to 304 to change the IF conditions to convert Fahrenheit to Celsius.
Example:FYI for anyone else who is looking for a quick fix. I'm guessing I could add another parent IF statement to determine which unit of measurement is pick and then just convert once if necessary into a new variable and use that variable in the existing IF statements. But I've never coded Rainmeter stuff before so this is as far as I'll bother for now.Code: Select all
[MeasureNowTempColors] Measure=Calc Formula=[MeasureNowTemp] IfCondition=(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-45) IfTrueAction=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor1#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition2=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))/101>-45)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-40)) IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor2#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition3=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-40)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-35)) IfTrueAction3=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor3#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition4=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-35)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-30)) IfTrueAction4=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor4#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition5=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-30)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-25)) IfTrueAction5=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor5#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition6=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-25)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-20)) IfTrueAction6=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor6#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition7=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-20)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-15)) IfTrueAction7=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor7#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition8=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-15)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-10)) IfTrueAction8=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor8#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition9=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-10)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=-5)) IfTrueAction9=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor9#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition10=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>-5)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=0)) IfTrueAction10=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor10#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition11=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>0)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=5)) IfTrueAction11=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor11#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition12=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>5)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=10)) IfTrueAction12=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor12#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition13=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>10)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=15)) IfTrueAction13=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor13#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition14=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>15)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=20)) IfTrueAction14=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor14#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition15=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>20)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=25)) IfTrueAction15=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor15#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition16=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>25)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=30)) IfTrueAction16=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor16#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition17=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>30)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=35)) IfTrueAction17=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor17#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition18=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>35)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=40)) IfTrueAction18=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor18#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition19=((((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>40)&&(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))<=45)) IfTrueAction19=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor19#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] IfCondition20=(((#CURRENTSECTION#-32)*(5/9))>45) IfTrueAction20=[!SetOption "MeterCurrentTemperature" "FontColor" "#TempColor20#"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] Disabled=1 DynamicVariables=1 Group=Weather
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: January 13th, 2022, 3:23 pm
Re: Rainformer 2.9.3 HWiNFO Edition
Hah! damnit, I installed v3.1 before I went and tried to fix it myself. I guess I needed to do a "clean" install or something?pul53dr1v3r wrote: ↑January 14th, 2022, 8:50 pm Thanks for trying to help, but the issue has been fixed since v3.0 that's released "long" time ago so it's all working like a Swiss watch.
EDIT: nevermind, looks like when i thought I installed 3.1, it actually failed when trying to backup the old skin. interesting
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: June 17th, 2020, 4:00 am
Re: Rainformer 3.1 HWiNFO Edition
Hey there @Pul53dr1v3r. Thank you for making this package.
Is there a way to manually set maxupload and maxdownload limits for the histogram graph? Network monitors in the past have allowed me to adjust the Y-axis of the graph in such a way that I can see how much of my network is being utilized by my PC at any given time.
Thank you in advance.
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: June 3rd, 2022, 6:38 am
Re: Rainformer 3.1 HWiNFO Edition
hey @Pul53dr1v3r, thanks for your great work.
is there a way to automatically change the scaling when using different layouts?
is there a way to automatically change the scaling when using different layouts?
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: January 10th, 2023, 10:10 am
Re: Rainformer 3.1 HWiNFO Edition
Hey guys,
I want to edit the PSU power consumption to show 2 slots: One for hte CPU Package power and one for the GPU power.
Is that doable easily or it's gonna be a lot of work? maybe I'm missing something here!
Thanks a lot,
Mauro.
I want to edit the PSU power consumption to show 2 slots: One for hte CPU Package power and one for the GPU power.
Is that doable easily or it's gonna be a lot of work? maybe I'm missing something here!
Thanks a lot,
Mauro.
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: April 18th, 2023, 11:27 pm
Re: Rainformer 3.1 HWiNFO Edition
I noticed recently that weather skin is not working anymore, any idea how to fix this please?
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 2754
- Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm
Re: Rainformer 3.1 HWiNFO Edition
The weather skin been broken for more than a year. Scroll up to the first post at the top of this page. Or this post on the author's DA page.
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: April 18th, 2023, 11:27 pm
Re: Rainformer 3.1 HWiNFO Edition
Thank for the response, yes, I did that fix already when I started using Rainmete/Rainformer back in Feb-2023. I noticed that the weather api broke today, but just now it started to work again, I guess it was just a connectivity issue for short time. Apologize if I wasted anyone time.SilverAzide wrote: ↑April 19th, 2023, 12:44 am The weather skin been broken for more than a year. Scroll up to the first post at the top of this page. Or this post on the author's DA page.