It is currently April 20th, 2024, 12:34 pm

[MUSIC] Rainmeter music not picking up song info

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
toanbocdau
Posts: 4
Joined: July 22nd, 2022, 4:41 am

[MUSIC] Rainmeter music not picking up song info

Post by toanbocdau »

Hi guys ! I'm just got into rainmeter lately and my set up is great. Except for the music.info not working, for somehow the music not picking up any song info on spotify. Yes i know i should look up google but i didn't understand any of them videos. So the best place to look for help gotta be on this forum right ?

I f*cked up the coding when i try to get it fixed but it still dont work. Is there anybody's code that work so i can copy ? That would be great <3

I will comment my codes down in the comment. Any help would be much appreciated :oops:
toanbocdau
Posts: 4
Joined: July 22nd, 2022, 4:41 am

Re: [MUSIC] Rainmeter music not picking up song info

Post by toanbocdau »

Here's my notepad, i had no idea what was i doing... my bad ya'll. Hope you guys can help me

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
Author=Connect-R
BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1
MouseScrollUpAction=[!SetVariable Scale "(#Scale#+#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Scale "(#Scale#+#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!Refresh]
MouseScrollDownAction=[!SetVariable Scale "(#Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement# < 1 ? 1 : #Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Scale "(#Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement# < 1 ? 1 : #Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!Refresh]

[Variables]
@include=#@#Variables.inc
Scale=1.75

;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------

[MeasureArtist]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=iTunes
PlayerType=ARTIST
Substitue="":""

[MeasureTitle]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=
PlayerType=TITLE
Substitue="":""

[MeasureAlbum]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=ALBUM
Substitue="":""

[MeasureProgress]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=PROGRESS

[MeasureDuration]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=DURATION

[MeasurePosition]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=POSITION

[MeasureStateButton]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=STATE
Substitute="0":"#@#Play.png","1":"#@#Pause.png","2":"#@#Play.png"

;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------

[MeterArtist]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureArtist
StringAlign=Center
FontFace=Segoe UI
FontColor=#Color1#
FontSize=(6*#Scale#)
X=(95*#Scale#)
Y=(0*#Scale#)
W=(180*#Scale#)
Text="%1"
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1

[MeterTitle]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTitle
StringAlign=Center
FontFace=Segoe UI
FontColor=#Color1#
FontSize=(6*#Scale#)
X=(95*#Scale#)
Y=(10*#Scale#)r
W=(180*#Scale#)
Text="%1"
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1

;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------

[MeterBar]
Meter=Shape
X=(23*#Scale#)
Y=(22*#Scale#)
Shape=Rectangle 0,0,(150*#Scale#),(1*#Scale#),0 | Fill Color #Color1#,30 | StrokeWidth 0
Shape2=Rectangle 0,0,([MeasureProgress]*1.5*#Scale#),(1*#Scale#),0 | Fill LinearGradient MyGradient | Extend MyModifiers1 
Shape3=Ellipse ([MeasureProgress]*1.5*#Scale#),(0.5*#Scale#),(1.2*#Scale#) | Fill Color #Color3# | StrokeWidth 0
Shape4=Ellipse ([MeasureProgress]*1.5*#Scale#),(0.5*#Scale#),(3.4*#Scale#) | Fill Color #Color3#,50 | StrokeWidth 0
MyModifiers1=Stroke Color 0,0,0,0
MyGradient= 180 | #Color2# ; 0.10 | #Color3# ; 1 
DynamicVariables=1

;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------

[MeterPrevious]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Previous.png
X=(69*#Scale#)
Y=(28*#Scale#)
W=(10*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1
ImageTint=#Color1#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!PluginBang "MeasureStateButton Previous"]

[MeterPlayPause]
Meter=Image
ImageName=[MeasureStateButton]
X=(20*#Scale#)r
Y=(0*#Scale#)r
W=(10*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1
ImageTint=#Color1#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeasureStateButton" "PlayPause"]
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterNext]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Next.png
X=(20*#Scale#)r
Y=(0*#Scale#)r
W=(10*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1
ImageTint=#Color1#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!PluginBang "MeasureStateButton Next"]
Last edited by Brian on July 22nd, 2022, 4:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Changed [quote] bbcode to [code]. Please use this in the future. It's the </> button.
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 865
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: [MUSIC] Rainmeter music not picking up song info

Post by xenium »

toanbocdau wrote: July 22nd, 2022, 4:48 am Hi guys ! I'm just got into rainmeter lately and my set up is great. Except for the music.info not working, for somehow the music not picking up any song info on spotify. Yes i know i should look up google but i didn't understand any of them videos. So the best place to look for help gotta be on this forum right ?

I f*cked up the coding when i try to get it fixed but it still dont work. Is there anybody's code that work so i can copy ? That would be great <3

I will comment my codes down in the comment. Any help would be much appreciated :oops:
For Spotify to be fully supported by Rainmeter, follow the steps below:

1.Right click on the skin and choose Edit skin.
Replace, in all measures, where you see Plugin=NowPlaying.dll with Plugin=WebNowPlaying
Then refresh the skin.
2.Install WebNowPlaying_0.5.0.rmskin and the WebNowPlaying plugin will be installed automatically
https://github.com/tjhrulz/WebNowPlaying/releases
3. Access the link: https://www.deviantart.com/xenium-art/art/Advansity-UPDATED-09-FEB-2022-847234085
4. Follow instructions in the Music Player - Spotify Desktop Player section.

After following these steps, Spotify should work with your skin
toanbocdau
Posts: 4
Joined: July 22nd, 2022, 4:41 am

Re: [MUSIC] Rainmeter music not picking up song info

Post by toanbocdau »

xenium wrote: July 22nd, 2022, 5:36 am For Spotify to be fully supported by Rainmeter, follow the steps below:

1.Right click on the skin and choose Edit skin.
Replace, in all measures, where you see Plugin=NowPlaying.dll with Plugin=WebNowPlaying
Then refresh the skin.
2.Install WebNowPlaying_0.5.0.rmskin and the WebNowPlaying plugin will be installed automatically
https://github.com/tjhrulz/WebNowPlaying/releases
3. Access the link: https://www.deviantart.com/xenium-art/art/Advansity-UPDATED-09-FEB-2022-847234085
4. Follow instructions in the Music Player - Spotify Desktop Player section.

After following these steps, Spotify should work with your skin
Hi ! Thank you so much for these detailed instructions, but i every step by step for somehow the music skin only said '' 0 '' on the music song name and artist.
toanbocdau
Posts: 4
Joined: July 22nd, 2022, 4:41 am

Re: [MUSIC] Rainmeter music not picking up song info

Post by toanbocdau »

toanbocdau wrote: July 22nd, 2022, 6:54 am Hi ! Thank you so much for these detailed instructions, but i every step by step for somehow the music skin only said '' 0 '' on the music song name and artist.
Oh god ! I know what's wrong, my dumba** just copy both of the commands when i said copy 1 only
Guess this won't work now :( Im so stupid
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 865
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: [MUSIC] Rainmeter music not picking up song info

Post by xenium »

toanbocdau wrote: July 22nd, 2022, 6:58 am Oh god ! I know what's wrong, my dumba** just copy both of the commands when i said copy 1 only
Guess this won't work now :( Im so stupid
Delete the folders "Spicetify" and "Spicetidy.cli", which should be located at "C: \ Users \ USERNAME".
Then enter the five commands again in PowerShell.