It is currently December 1st, 2021, 6:18 pm

New Plugin: Hardware Supervision Rainmeter Plugin

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
DarkBrain
Posts: 5
Joined: September 28th, 2021, 8:54 pm

New Plugin: Hardware Supervision Rainmeter Plugin

Post by DarkBrain »

Hello,
I've just released a new Rainmeter Plugin called HardwareSupervisorRainmeterPlugin.
It's a simple plugin used to show sensors data and it's availabe here:
https://github.com/darkbrain-fc/HardwareSupervisorRainmeterPlugin
It works in conjunction with HardwareSupervisor a Windows Service that
collect sensors information. You can find it here:
https://github.com/darkbrain-fc/HardwareSupervisor
The big advantage of it is that no Administrator account is required (a part of
service installation process).

Hope you like it!
DarkBrain
User avatar
deflore08
Posts: 206
Joined: July 12th, 2020, 7:47 am
Location: Ada, Garden City

Re: New Plugin: Hardware Supervision Rainmeter Plugin

Post by deflore08 »

It's almost exactly what i looked for, but there is a little problem. :(

The problem is..
image_2021-10-11_094644.png
Win10 Home 20H2
Rainmeter build 4.5.4.3550
.NET Runtime 3.1.19 (desktop and console)

Configurator also doesn't work for me.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image * Image * Image
User avatar
deflore08
Posts: 206
Joined: July 12th, 2020, 7:47 am
Location: Ada, Garden City

Re: New Plugin: Hardware Supervision Rainmeter Plugin

Post by deflore08 »

By the way, it's ok that plugin doesn't have a version?
Note: The Rainmeter Skin Installer program, which is used by end-users to install the skins containing your plugin, will not allow the same or older version of the plugin to overwrite a newer version. The means that it is critically important that every release of your plugin must have the "File version" number incremented. If you don't do this, your plugin will not be distributed.
image_2021-10-11_095305.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image * Image * Image
User avatar
deflore08
Posts: 206
Joined: July 12th, 2020, 7:47 am
Location: Ada, Garden City

Re: New Plugin: Hardware Supervision Rainmeter Plugin

Post by deflore08 »

Oh, jeeez!.. I am an idiot, sorry. Just misunderstood a thing and didn't install service. THough it works without any additional soft. :( Now it works. Thank you, i like it! :)
Image * Image * Image
User avatar
deflore08
Posts: 206
Joined: July 12th, 2020, 7:47 am
Location: Ada, Garden City

Re: New Plugin: Hardware Supervision Rainmeter Plugin

Post by deflore08 »

Is there a way to set this logs off? I'd prefer to do not know how many time plugin spent to measure something and leave log empty. :))
image_2021-10-11_125010.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image * Image * Image
DarkBrain
Posts: 5
Joined: September 28th, 2021, 8:54 pm

Re: New Plugin: Hardware Supervision Rainmeter Plugin

Post by DarkBrain »

You can simply unflag Notice checkbox. For more info give a look at: https://github.com/darkbrain-fc/HardwareSupervisorRainmeterPlugin/issues/2
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22416
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: New Plugin: Hardware Supervision Rainmeter Plugin

Post by jsmorley »

DarkBrain wrote: October 11th, 2021, 12:10 pm You can simply unflag Notice checkbox. For more info give a look at: https://github.com/darkbrain-fc/HardwareSupervisorRainmeterPlugin/issues/2
Be aware though, that those checkboxes by design are not "persistent". Each time you open the log, they will all be "checked" again.
DarkBrain
Posts: 5
Joined: September 28th, 2021, 8:54 pm

Re: New Plugin: Hardware Supervision Rainmeter Plugin

Post by DarkBrain »

Really?? I haven't noticed that. So I need to add a debug flag inside my .ini file. I don't like it but ok, I'll plan to add it soon
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22416
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: New Plugin: Hardware Supervision Rainmeter Plugin

Post by jsmorley »

DarkBrain wrote: October 11th, 2021, 12:33 pm Really?? I haven't noticed that. So I need to add a debug flag inside my .ini file. I don't like it but ok, I'll plan to add it soon
Yeah, I would recommend adding some NoLog=0/1 option, perhaps defaulting to 0 for backwards compatibility.
User avatar
deflore08
Posts: 206
Joined: July 12th, 2020, 7:47 am
Location: Ada, Garden City

Re: New Plugin: Hardware Supervision Rainmeter Plugin

Post by deflore08 »

DarkBrain wrote: October 11th, 2021, 12:10 pm You can simply unflag Notice checkbox. For more info give a look at: https://github.com/darkbrain-fc/HardwareSupervisorRainmeterPlugin/issues/2
To be honest i'd prefer to leave it flagged, because i am using RM's log to put my own debug info if needed while developement in progressbut every second plugin logs ruins that. :)))
Image * Image * Image