It is currently March 28th, 2024, 4:42 pm

New UsageMonitor plugin

Changes made during the Rainmeter 4.2 beta cycle.
User avatar
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7025
Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
Location: Terra Yincognita

Re: New UsageMonitor plugin

Post by Yincognito »

balala wrote: July 26th, 2020, 7:14 pm EDIT: Sorry Yincognito, you beat me (again).


Do you mean you want to get them scaled? If yo, just add an AutoScale=1 option to the String meter which shows the results.
Yeah, no worries. :thumbup: I prefer AutoScale=1k, as it makes the length of the string / meter more stable. I hate when it jumps left and right because sometimes it adds k, M, G, T, whatever and sometimes not. But then, that's just my preference.
DougS2K
Posts: 13
Joined: July 26th, 2020, 6:33 pm

Re: New UsageMonitor plugin

Post by DougS2K »

Yincognito wrote: July 26th, 2020, 7:14 pm See here or here. I recommend the latter, as it autoscales, unlike the former, which scales by a specific value you choose.
Thanks for the reply but both of these methods don't seem to work. :confused:

No matter whether I insert it into the style or the ouput line I still get the long number.

Here is the code in full that I'm using.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=3000
DynamicWindowSize=1



[Variables]
UsageMonitorAlignX=0
UsageMonitorAlignY=0
FC1=255,255,255,255
FS1=8
FS9=9

[MeterBackground]
Meter=Shape
X=0
Y=0
Shape=Rectangle 0,0,350,150,5 | Extend MyModifiers1, MyModifiers2
MyModifiers1=StrokeWidth 0 | Stroke Color #FC1#
MyModifiers2=Fill Color 0,0,0,100
UpdateDivider=-1

;////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

;			CPU UsageMonitor

;///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

[MeasureAllCPU]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=CPU
Index=0

[MeasureTop1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=CPU
Index=1
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=CPU
Index=2
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop3]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=CPU
Index=3
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop4]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=CPU
Index=4
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop5]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=CPU
Index=5
Substitute="":"---"

;//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// OUTPUT

[AllStyle]
X=0
Y=-1R
FontColor=#FC1#
FontSize=#FS1#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1
W=80 
DynamicVariables=1

[RightStyle]
X=120
Y=0r
StringAlign=Right
FontColor=#FC1#
FontSize=#FS1#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=
ClipString=1
W=80 
DynamicVariables=1
AntiAlias=1

[MeterAllName]
Meter=String
StringAlign=Center
FontColor=#FC1#
FontSize=#FS9#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1
W=150 
X=(#UsageMonitorAlignX#)+58
Y=#UsageMonitorAlignY#
Text="Top CPU Usage"

;[MeterAllRAMValue]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle | RightStyle
Text=[MeasureAllRAM:1]%

[MeterTop1Name]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop1
MeterStyle=AllStyle
Y=5R

[MeterTop1Value]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle | RightStyle
Text=[MeasureTop1:1]%

[MeterTop2Name]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop2
MeterStyle=AllStyle

[MeterTop2Value]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle | RightStyle
Text=[MeasureTop2:1]%

[MeterTop3Name]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop3
MeterStyle=AllStyle

[MeterTop3Value]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle | RightStyle
Text=[MeasureTop3:1]%

[MeterTop4Name]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop4
MeterStyle=AllStyle

[MeterTop4Value]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle | RightStyle
Text=[MeasureTop4:1]%

[MeterTop5Name]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop5
MeterStyle=AllStyle

[MeterTop5Value]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle | RightStyle
Text=[MeasureTop5:1]%

;////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

;			RAM UsageMonitor

;///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

[MeasureAllRAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=0

[MeasureTop1RAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=1
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop2RAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=2
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop3RAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=3
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop4RAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=4
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop5RAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=5
Substitute="":"---"

;//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// OUTPUT

[AllStyle2]
X=150
Y=-1R
FontColor=#FC1#
FontSize=#FS1#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1
W=80 
DynamicVariables=1

[RightStyle2]
X=320
Y=0r
StringAlign=Right
FontColor=#FC1#
FontSize=#FS1#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=
ClipString=1
W=80 
DynamicVariables=1
AntiAlias=1

[MeterAllNameRAM]
Meter=String
StringAlign=Center
FontColor=#FC1#
FontSize=#FS9#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1
W=150 
X=(#UsageMonitorAlignX#)+220
Y=#UsageMonitorAlignY#
Text="Top RAM Usage"

;[MeterAllCPUValue]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle | RightStyle
Text=[MeasureAllRAM:1]

[MeterTop1NameRAM]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop1RAM
MeterStyle=AllStyle2
Y=(#UsageMonitorAlignY#)+19

[MeterTop1ValueRAM]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle2 | RightStyle2
Text=[MeasureTop1RAM:1]

[MeterTop2NameRAM]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop2RAM
MeterStyle=AllStyle2

[MeterTop2ValueRAM]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle2 | RightStyle2
Text=[MeasureTop2RAM:1]

[MeterTop3NameRAM]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop3RAM
MeterStyle=AllStyle2

[MeterTop3ValueRAM]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle2 | RightStyle2
Text=[MeasureTop3RAM:1]

[MeterTop4NameRAM]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop4RAM
MeterStyle=AllStyle2

[MeterTop4ValueRAM]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle2 | RightStyle2
Text=[MeasureTop4RAM:1]

[MeterTop5NameRAM]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop5RAM
MeterStyle=AllStyle2

[MeterTop5ValueRAM]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle2 | RightStyle2
Text=[MeasureTop5RAM:1]
Last edited by balala on July 26th, 2020, 8:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use <code> tags whenever are posting code snippets, not <Spoiler>. It's the </> button.
DougS2K
Posts: 13
Joined: July 26th, 2020, 6:33 pm

Re: New UsageMonitor plugin

Post by DougS2K »

balala wrote: July 26th, 2020, 7:14 pm EDIT: Sorry Yincognito, you beat me (again).


Do you mean you want to get them scaled? If yo, just add an AutoScale=1 option to the String meter which shows the results.
Yes. I want the long number to show as xxx.x MB or xxx.x GB. The autoscale doesn't seem to do anything to the number which is weird because I've used it on other skins with no issues.

The two specific lines are here.

Style:

Code: Select all

[RightStyle2]
X=320
Y=0r
StringAlign=Right
FontColor=#FC1#
FontSize=#FS1#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=
ClipString=1
W=80 
DynamicVariables=1
AntiAlias=1
Output:

Code: Select all

[MeterTop1ValueRAM]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle2 | RightStyle2
Text=[MeasureTop1RAM:1]
Full code here:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=3000
DynamicWindowSize=1



[Variables]
UsageMonitorAlignX=0
UsageMonitorAlignY=0
FC1=255,255,255,255
FS1=8
FS9=9

[MeterBackground]
Meter=Shape
X=0
Y=0
Shape=Rectangle 0,0,350,150,5 | Extend MyModifiers1, MyModifiers2
MyModifiers1=StrokeWidth 0 | Stroke Color #FC1#
MyModifiers2=Fill Color 0,0,0,100
UpdateDivider=-1

;////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

; CPU UsageMonitor

;///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

[MeasureAllCPU]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=CPU
Index=0

[MeasureTop1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=CPU
Index=1
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=CPU
Index=2
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop3]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=CPU
Index=3
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop4]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=CPU
Index=4
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop5]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=CPU
Index=5
Substitute="":"---"

;//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// OUTPUT

[AllStyle]
X=0
Y=-1R
FontColor=#FC1#
FontSize=#FS1#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1
W=80
DynamicVariables=1

[RightStyle]
X=120
Y=0r
StringAlign=Right
FontColor=#FC1#
FontSize=#FS1#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=
ClipString=1
W=80
DynamicVariables=1
AntiAlias=1

[MeterAllName]
Meter=String
StringAlign=Center
FontColor=#FC1#
FontSize=#FS9#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1
W=150
X=(#UsageMonitorAlignX#)+58
Y=#UsageMonitorAlignY#
Text="Top CPU Usage"

;[MeterAllRAMValue]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle | RightStyle
Text=[MeasureAllRAM:1]%

[MeterTop1Name]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop1
MeterStyle=AllStyle
Y=5R

[MeterTop1Value]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle | RightStyle
Text=[MeasureTop1:1]%

[MeterTop2Name]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop2
MeterStyle=AllStyle

[MeterTop2Value]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle | RightStyle
Text=[MeasureTop2:1]%

[MeterTop3Name]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop3
MeterStyle=AllStyle

[MeterTop3Value]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle | RightStyle
Text=[MeasureTop3:1]%

[MeterTop4Name]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop4
MeterStyle=AllStyle

[MeterTop4Value]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle | RightStyle
Text=[MeasureTop4:1]%

[MeterTop5Name]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop5
MeterStyle=AllStyle

[MeterTop5Value]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle | RightStyle
Text=[MeasureTop5:1]%

;////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

; RAM UsageMonitor

;///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

[MeasureAllRAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=0

[MeasureTop1RAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=1
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop2RAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=2
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop3RAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=3
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop4RAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=4
Substitute="":"---"

[MeasureTop5RAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=5
Substitute="":"---"

;//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// OUTPUT

[AllStyle2]
X=150
Y=-1R
FontColor=#FC1#
FontSize=#FS1#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1
W=80
DynamicVariables=1

[RightStyle2]
X=320
Y=0r
StringAlign=Right
FontColor=#FC1#
FontSize=#FS1#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=
ClipString=1
W=80
DynamicVariables=1
AntiAlias=1

[MeterAllNameRAM]
Meter=String
StringAlign=Center
FontColor=#FC1#
FontSize=#FS9#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1
W=150
X=(#UsageMonitorAlignX#)+220
Y=#UsageMonitorAlignY#
Text="Top RAM Usage"

;[MeterAllCPUValue]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle | RightStyle
Text=[MeasureAllRAM:1]

[MeterTop1NameRAM]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop1RAM
MeterStyle=AllStyle2
Y=(#UsageMonitorAlignY#)+19

[MeterTop1ValueRAM]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle2 | RightStyle2
Text=[MeasureTop1RAM:1]

[MeterTop2NameRAM]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop2RAM
MeterStyle=AllStyle2

[MeterTop2ValueRAM]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle2 | RightStyle2
Text=[MeasureTop2RAM:1]

[MeterTop3NameRAM]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop3RAM
MeterStyle=AllStyle2

[MeterTop3ValueRAM]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle2 | RightStyle2
Text=[MeasureTop3RAM:1]

[MeterTop4NameRAM]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop4RAM
MeterStyle=AllStyle2

[MeterTop4ValueRAM]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle2 | RightStyle2
Text=[MeasureTop4RAM:1]

[MeterTop5NameRAM]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTop5RAM
MeterStyle=AllStyle2

[MeterTop5ValueRAM]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=AllStyle2 | RightStyle2
Text=[MeasureTop5RAM:1]
Last edited by balala on July 26th, 2020, 8:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: New UsageMonitor plugin

Post by balala »

DougS2K wrote: July 26th, 2020, 8:06 pm The autoscale doesn't seem to do anything to the number which is weird because I've used it on other skins with no issues.
Due to the Text=[MeasureTop1RAM:1] option of the [MeterTop1ValueRAM] meter, you get the result with one decimal (Text=[MeasureTop1RAM:1]). In order to get it scaled, you have to add a new Calc measure, for instance add the following one:

Code: Select all

[MeasureTop1RAMScal]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureTop1RAM
Now you can get scaled the result shown by the [MeterTop1ValueRAM] meter, by replacing its Text option with Text=%1, adding a MeasureName=MeasureTop1RAM option and finally adding an AutoScale=1 (or AutoScale=1k, suggested by Yincognito above) option to either the [AllStyle2] or to the [RightStyle2] section.
Unfortunately you have to add those kind of measure to each measure which has to be scaled.
User avatar
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7025
Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
Location: Terra Yincognita

Re: New UsageMonitor plugin

Post by Yincognito »

DougS2K wrote: July 26th, 2020, 7:57 pm Thanks for the reply but both of these methods don't seem to work. :confused:

No matter whether I insert it into the style or the ouput line I still get the long number.

Here is the code in full that I'm using.
Yeah, I'm not going to work on that code - that's up for the author of the skins (these are Top Process Gadgets patch by SilverAzide, if I'm not mistaken) -, but what I can't understand is why you're trying to replicate something that's already been there. I mean, looking at the image you posted, since the data you're displaying is the same, you basically want to reduce the number of processes from 10 to 5. If so, just configure the skin from the Tool icon at top right and set the Processes value to 5. The skin will resize automatically. SilverAzide's skins are very flexible on that regard.

If by any chance you want something else entirely, it would be easier if you'd start the skin from scratch and do what you want without any kind of limitations based on how the skins are structured, instead of trying to modify skins that were built a certain way. It isn't that hard to do it, after all.
DougS2K
Posts: 13
Joined: July 26th, 2020, 6:33 pm

Re: New UsageMonitor plugin

Post by DougS2K »

balala wrote: July 26th, 2020, 8:36 pm Due to the Text=[MeasureTop1RAM:1] option of the [MeterTop1ValueRAM] meter, you get the result with one decimal (Text=[MeasureTop1RAM:1]). In order to get it scaled, you have to add a new Calc measure, for instance add the following one:

Code: Select all

[MeasureTop1RAMScal]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureTop1RAM
Now you can get scaled the result shown by the [MeterTop1ValueRAM] meter, by replacing its Text option with Text=%1, adding a MeasureName=MeasureTop1RAM option and finally adding an AutoScale=1 (or AutoScale=1k, suggested by Yincognito above) option to either the [AllStyle2] or to the [RightStyle2] section.
Unfortunately you have to add those kind of measure to each measure which has to be scaled.
Thanks for this. This did the trick. I followed these directions but had to add MeasureName=MeasureTop1RAMScal instead of MeasureName=MeasureTop1RAM to get it to fully work but it is definitely working now so thanks a bunch. I'll just repeat the process for the other 4. Saved me from pulling my hair out trying to figure this out. :D
Last edited by DougS2K on July 26th, 2020, 9:16 pm, edited 4 times in total.
DougS2K
Posts: 13
Joined: July 26th, 2020, 6:33 pm

Re: New UsageMonitor plugin

Post by DougS2K »

Yincognito wrote: July 26th, 2020, 8:45 pm Yeah, I'm not going to work on that code - that's up for the author of the skins (these are Top Process Gadgets patch by SilverAzide, if I'm not mistaken) -, but what I can't understand is why you're trying to replicate something that's already been there. I mean, looking at the image you posted, since the data you're displaying is the same, you basically want to reduce the number of processes from 10 to 5. If so, just configure the skin from the Tool icon at top right and set the Processes value to 5. The skin will resize automatically. SilverAzide's skins are very flexible on that regard.

If by any chance you want something else entirely, it would be easier if you'd start the skin from scratch and do what you want without any kind of limitations based on how the skins are structured, instead of trying to modify skins that were built a certain way. It isn't that hard to do it, after all.
I'm designing this skin based off the original tutorial for usagemonitor so I can import it into another skin (The one on the right on my desktop pic). I just figured this was the best way to do it since I'm still unfamiliar with a lot of the coding part of Rainmeter. I find it easier to do it this way and while that other example skin works, it's pretty bloated with options that I don't really need it would make it much more difficult to port it into my main skin.
User avatar
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7025
Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
Location: Terra Yincognita

Re: New UsageMonitor plugin

Post by Yincognito »

DougS2K wrote: July 26th, 2020, 9:04 pm I'm designing this skin based off the original tutorial for usagemonitor so I can import it into another skin (The one on the right on my desktop pic). I just figured this was the best way to do it since I'm still unfamiliar with a lot of the coding part of Rainmeter. I find it easier to do it this way and while that other example skin works, it's pretty bloated with options that I don't really need it would make it much more difficult to port it into my main skin.
Ah, I see - this makes sense now. But I still say it's easier if you'd try this from scratch, as you'd make the layout, the colors, the fonts and whatever more similar to the skins on the right (which look pretty good as well), instead of trying to figure out how to overcome obstacles coming from porting something built a certain way into something else entirely. Just my opinion, it's your choice, after all.
User avatar
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7025
Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
Location: Terra Yincognita

Re: New UsageMonitor plugin

Post by Yincognito »

DougS2K wrote: July 26th, 2020, 9:04 pm I'm designing this skin based off the original tutorial for usagemonitor so I can import it into another skin (The one on the right on my desktop pic). I just figured this was the best way to do it since I'm still unfamiliar with a lot of the coding part of Rainmeter.
Check this out - it's simple enough to understand, and tries to be similar in terms of colors with what you have on the right side of your desktop:

Code: Select all

[Variables]
TitleFontColor=255,255,255,255
ContentFontColor=113,188,210,255
FontFace=Tahoma
TitleFontSize=14
ContentFontSize=12

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1

---Measures---

[MeasureProcessName1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=1
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="#(\d+)$":" (\1)","(^$|^0$)":"(no process)"

[MeasureProcessName2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=2
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="#(\d+)$":" (\1)","(^$|^0$)":"(no process)"

[MeasureProcessName3]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=3
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="#(\d+)$":" (\1)","(^$|^0$)":"(no process)"

[MeasureProcessName4]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=4
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="#(\d+)$":" (\1)","(^$|^0$)":"(no process)"

[MeasureProcessName5]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=RAM
Index=5
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="#(\d+)$":" (\1)","(^$|^0$)":"(no process)"

[MeasureProcessValue1]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureProcessName1

[MeasureProcessValue2]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureProcessName2

[MeasureProcessValue3]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureProcessName3

[MeasureProcessValue4]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureProcessName4

[MeasureProcessValue5]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureProcessName5

---Styles---

[BaseStyle]
FontFace=#FontFace#
FontColor=#ContentFontColor#
FontSize=#ContentFontSize#
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,255
ClipString=1
AntiAlias=1

---Meters---

[MeterTitle]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
FontColor=#TitleFontColor#
FontSize=#TitleFontSize#
StringAlign=Center
X=125
Y=0R
W=250
Text="Top RAM Usage"

[MeterProcessName1]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=0
Y=0R
W=125
MeasureName=MeasureProcessName1
Text="%1"

[MeterProcessValue1]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=250
Y=0r
W=125
StringAlign=Right
AutoScale=1k
NumOfDecimals=2
MeasureName=MeasureProcessValue1
Text="%1B"

[MeterProcessName2]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=0
Y=0R
W=125
MeasureName=MeasureProcessName2
Text="%1"

[MeterProcessValue2]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=250
Y=0r
W=125
StringAlign=Right
AutoScale=1k
NumOfDecimals=2
MeasureName=MeasureProcessValue2
Text="%1B"

[MeterProcessName3]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=0
Y=0R
W=125
MeasureName=MeasureProcessName3
Text="%1"

[MeterProcessValue3]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=250
Y=0r
W=125
StringAlign=Right
AutoScale=1k
NumOfDecimals=2
MeasureName=MeasureProcessValue3
Text="%1B"

[MeterProcessName4]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=0
Y=0R
W=125
MeasureName=MeasureProcessName4
Text="%1"

[MeterProcessValue4]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=250
Y=0r
W=125
StringAlign=Right
AutoScale=1k
NumOfDecimals=2
MeasureName=MeasureProcessValue4
Text="%1B"

[MeterProcessName5]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=0
Y=0R
W=125
MeasureName=MeasureProcessName5
Text="%1"

[MeterProcessValue5]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=BaseStyle
X=250
Y=0r
W=125
StringAlign=Right
AutoScale=1k
NumOfDecimals=2
MeasureName=MeasureProcessValue5
Text="%1B"
Preview:
Top RAM.jpg
Obviously, the positions, dimensions and the rest can be adjusted. Didn't put them all into variables (like I usually do), as this format might be easier to understand for a beginner.

P.S. Edited the code a bit to match the color in your right side skins precisely.
DougS2K
Posts: 13
Joined: July 26th, 2020, 6:33 pm

Re: New UsageMonitor plugin

Post by DougS2K »

Yincognito wrote: July 26th, 2020, 9:12 pm Ah, I see - this makes sense now. But I still say it's easier if you'd try this from scratch, as you'd make the layout, the colors, the fonts and whatever more similar to the skins on the right (which look pretty good as well), instead of trying to figure out how to overcome obstacles coming from porting something built a certain way into something else entirely. Just my opinion, it's your choice, after all.
Valid points. I did manage to get it to work with balala's help but I may take this advice for future skins as I have picked up a lot since I first installed Rainmeter.
Post Reply