It is currently June 24th, 2021, 4:07 pm

Top Process Meter - Gadgets Patch 6.0.0

A package of skins with a "theme" or by a single author
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21787
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Top Process Meter - Gadgets Patch 5.1.0

Post by jsmorley »

iieeann wrote: September 4th, 2019, 1:08 am Ran the 2 commands. first run it said not successful, 2nd run is ok. Now the gadget is loaded normally.
Excellent...
User avatar
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1296
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: Top Process Meter - Gadgets Patch 5.2.0

Post by SilverAzide »

An update to the Top Process Meter gadgets has been released.

Get it on DeviantART: http://fav.me/dca2ufe

For Top Process Meter 5.2.0:
  • Revised all gadgets to use new default positioning options (requires Rainmeter 4.4).
  • Added Top IO Meter (contributed by djamman).
Gadgets Wiki GitHub More Gadgets...
shoek
Posts: 27
Joined: March 10th, 2017, 1:47 am

Re: Top Process Meter - Gadgets Patch 5.2.0

Post by shoek »

For me, the install did not patch Gadgets 5.2.2... it replaced it!
I had to do a manual unzip/copy of the Top Process skin and merge it into the Gadgets folder.
User avatar
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1296
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: Top Process Meter - Gadgets Patch 5.2.0

Post by SilverAzide »

shoek wrote: January 29th, 2020, 3:58 pm For me, the install did not patch Gadgets 5.2.2... it replaced it!
I had to do a manual unzip/copy of the Top Process skin and merge it into the Gadgets folder.
O crap! O.O

This has been fixed. Please download the corrected .rmskin file. Sincere apologies to all affected by this! :oops:
Gadgets Wiki GitHub More Gadgets...
User avatar
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1296
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: Top Process Meter - Gadgets Patch 5.2.0

Post by SilverAzide »

All Gadgets including Top Process Meter are moving to GitHub as the primary download source. DeviantArt will still be supported.

Download the latest version (v5.2.0) from GitHub
Gadgets Wiki GitHub More Gadgets...
DrCobalt
Posts: 1
Joined: January 20th, 2021, 1:22 pm

Re: Top Process Meter - Gadgets Patch 5.2.0

Post by DrCobalt »

After installing Windows update 20H2, all your gadgets work fine except the Top IO & CPU Meters. Both of these show working graphs, but absolutely no processes are listed in either.

What can I do to fix this?

Thnx

Windows Pro x64
User avatar
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1296
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: Top Process Meter - Gadgets Patch 5.2.0

Post by SilverAzide »

DrCobalt wrote: January 20th, 2021, 1:49 pm After installing Windows update 20H2, all your gadgets work fine except the Top IO & CPU Meters. Both of these show working graphs, but absolutely no processes are listed in either.

What can I do to fix this?

Thnx

Windows Pro x64
It is possible that your performance counters database has become corrupted (these skins make extensive use of the UsageMonitor plugin, which uses this data). This isn't unusual, and can be triggered by any number of activities. See the Gadgets wiki page:

HOW TO: Fix your Performance Counters database
Gadgets Wiki GitHub More Gadgets...
User avatar
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1296
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: Top Process Meter - Gadgets Patch 6.0.0

Post by SilverAzide »

A major update to the Top Process Meter has been released.

NOTE: DO NOT install older versions of this skin suite if using Gadgets 6.0.0 or later. Top Process Meter is now part of the Gadgets.

6.0.0 - 2021-04-06
  • Top Process Meter is now included in the Gadgets suite.
Get it on GitHub: https://github.com/SilverAzide/Gadgets/releases/latest
Gadgets Wiki GitHub More Gadgets...