It is currently September 21st, 2020, 1:50 am

RainFocus

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
User avatar
~Faradey~
Posts: 367
Joined: November 12th, 2009, 4:47 pm
Location: Ukraine

RainFocus

Post by ~Faradey~ »

This little addon will let you to bring any active skin into focus.
Command line option also supported

Examples:

in this case it will bring focus for current skin (under the pointer)

Code: Select all

[Example1]
Meter=IMAGE
SolidColor=1,1,1,240
X=0
Y=0
W=100
H=50
MouseOverAction=#CURRENTPATH#RainFocus.exe
If you pass a skin's Name as command line option it will bring focus for illustro\Google

Code: Select all

[Example2]
Meter=IMAGE
SolidColor=1,1,1,240
X=0
Y=0
W=100
H=50
MouseOverAction=#CURRENTPATH#RainFocus.exe "illustro\Google"
since link https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=15564 is dead + i have updated addon and someone may need it again. i post it here
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Active Colors
Moderator
Posts: 612
Joined: February 16th, 2012, 3:32 am

Re: RainFocus

Post by Active Colors »

Was looking for something like this couple of weeks ago. Thanks :thumbup:
User avatar
~Faradey~
Posts: 367
Joined: November 12th, 2009, 4:47 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: RainFocus

Post by ~Faradey~ »

cool!! any ideas of how to add smth or change? ask mb i can do it :)
User avatar
Active Colors
Moderator
Posts: 612
Joined: February 16th, 2012, 3:32 am

Re: RainFocus

Post by Active Colors »

I am thinking of ways to bring better experience when changing settings through configuration skin. RainFocus might help it in some ways :)
User avatar
~Faradey~
Posts: 367
Joined: November 12th, 2009, 4:47 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: RainFocus

Post by ~Faradey~ »

you need to be more specific ;-)
mb like to know if skin active, ha?
User avatar
Active Colors
Moderator
Posts: 612
Joined: February 16th, 2012, 3:32 am

Re: RainFocus

Post by Active Colors »

~Faradey~ wrote:you need to be more specific ;-)
mb like to know if skin active, ha?
This is actually another idea I had in mind. But I think I already can get that kind of info from rainmeter.ini

Back to my idea. I wanted to bring defined skins to the foreground and blur everything on the background. I wanted to use it with "welcome tutorial" in my skin.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 4112
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: RainFocus

Post by eclectic-tech »

@~Faradey~

I have been using this tool in several of my skins suites since you created it several years ago. :great:

It is an "must-have" tool to control menus created with the FileView plugin; with this tool, controlling the hidden/visible states of menu systems becomes extremely simplified an reliable!

I will consider mods, but at the moment, it does everything I need.

Thanks!
Last edited by eclectic-tech on March 13th, 2016, 9:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
mrsalogo
Posts: 6
Joined: July 28th, 2015, 5:12 pm

Re: RainFocus

Post by mrsalogo »

Is there any way you could post the method or the source code so that I can implement this in one of my plugins. I really dislike shipping .exes with my skins because they cause too much issues with user's antivirus programs. I really need this for one of my plugins. I tried making something like this myself but failed.
User avatar
~Faradey~
Posts: 367
Joined: November 12th, 2009, 4:47 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: RainFocus

Post by ~Faradey~ »

@mrsalogo
are you familiar with autoit scripting? because it is written in autoit.
User avatar
mrsalogo
Posts: 6
Joined: July 28th, 2015, 5:12 pm

Re: RainFocus

Post by mrsalogo »

Yah. I want to see the method so i can integrate it into a plugin that is written in c#