It is currently April 27th, 2024, 5:39 pm

How to refresh all configs via bat file or some other way?

General topics related to Rainmeter.
tonev
Posts: 5
Joined: July 30th, 2011, 9:09 am

How to refresh all configs via bat file or some other way?

Post by tonev »

How to refresh all configs via bat file or some other way? Maybe someone created an exe file that when it is run it refreshes all config files...
User avatar
KreAch3R
Posts: 608
Joined: February 7th, 2011, 7:27 pm
Location: Thessaloniki, GR

Re: How to refresh all configs via bat file or some other wa

Post by KreAch3R »

Try !RainmeterRefreshApp. :D
Inactive, due to life changes. Send me a PM for any question.

Desktop DeviartArt
Image
User avatar
Kaelri
Developer
Posts: 1721
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am

Re: How to refresh all configs via bat file or some other wa

Post by Kaelri »

Yep. Specifically, if you want to create a shortcut or a batch file that sends this command to Rainmeter:

Code: Select all

"C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\Rainmeter.exe" !RefreshApp
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: How to refresh all configs via bat file or some other wa

Post by jsmorley »

This would also work, refreshing just the skins instead of the entire application:

Code: Select all

"C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\Rainmeter.exe" !RainmeterRefresh *
Or if you are using the latest beta:

Code: Select all

"C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\Rainmeter.exe" !Refresh *
tonev
Posts: 5
Joined: July 30th, 2011, 9:09 am

Re: How to refresh all configs via bat file or some other wa

Post by tonev »

thanks for the reply guys :)
Fershlugg
Posts: 2
Joined: February 22nd, 2010, 9:17 pm

Re: How to refresh all configs via bat file or some other wa

Post by Fershlugg »

This worked great for me on Windows 7 x64 except I was able to just use the shortcuts built in... Thanks