It is currently November 26th, 2022, 7:42 pm

test CPU, NorthBridge andGPU temperature

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
steven7999
Posts: 2
Joined: August 5th, 2009, 12:28 pm

test CPU, NorthBridge andGPU temperature

Post by steven7999 »

Solve the test CPU, NorthBridge andGPU temperature . in my hands of the old plug-in plug-ins I (e.g.CoreTempPlugin.dll) has failed, at least do not support Core i7 CPU on vista Sp1 x64
This feature for overclocking very critical of me




:x :x

Thanks~
steven7999
Posts: 2
Joined: August 5th, 2009, 12:28 pm

Re: test CPU, NorthBridge andGPU temperature

Post by steven7999 »

RT
KiRe
Posts: 35
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 5:49 am
Location: USA

Re: test CPU, NorthBridge andGPU temperature

Post by KiRe »

My rainmeter is working with CPU and GPU temperatures, execept I have to use another program in addition to rainmeter (speedfan)
^ rainmeter noob.
smk
Posts: 8
Joined: August 11th, 2009, 9:18 pm

Re: test CPU, NorthBridge andGPU temperature

Post by smk »

you cant get temps for gpu with speedfan
SillyBlade
Posts: 8
Joined: August 12th, 2009, 12:41 am

Re: test CPU, NorthBridge andGPU temperature

Post by SillyBlade »

CoreTempPlugin only works with XP, hasn't worked for vista.
sgtevmckay

Re: test CPU, NorthBridge andGPU temperature

Post by sgtevmckay »

A serious look into this issue is being looked at, and we all feel that a temp monitoring dll should be administered.

To follow along, a call for a coder has gone out, and you may monitor the situation here:
http://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=871
User avatar
Tanj
Posts: 1
Joined: September 3rd, 2009, 3:03 pm

Re: test CPU, NorthBridge andGPU temperature

Post by Tanj »

I knocked together a rainmeter skin of sorts... using perfmon/speedfan and riva tuner for the counters. check out the attached screen shot, if you want it I can mail you the files and list of programs and versions and maybe a few tips on settings... its a bit unpolished just for my use not distribution...but hey it works like a charm and tells me all I need to know!


PS: This is running on Vista Ultimate SP2 - took me a while to find a RivaTuner plugin for Rainmeter.....

jjclarke2003@yahoo.com