It is currently March 29th, 2024, 3:52 pm

No right-click menu on skin

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

No right-click menu on skin

Post by Seahorse »

or at least it is almost impossible to find and I have to right click 15 to 20 times to find it. Any idea what the cause solution is?

Searching for right click problem in the forum gives 135 pages of results and I gave up after 15 pages...
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt

poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: No right-click menu on skin

Post by poiru »

Any hint on the skin?
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

Re: No right-click menu on skin

Post by Seahorse »

I'm working on my own theme, but it also seems to affect ForceX though not HTC clock. Whilst I think I understand the principles for a theme/config, it is proving very complex for me.

I have been tinkering away using existing skins and the tutorial, aero blur and speedfan bar (but actually using the coretemp plugin) trying to make one that fits my needs. This means I am saving changes & hitting re-fresh all the time - except I don't get the menu popup, I get the windows desktop one most of the time. Perhaps I should have started with something simpler.

This is where I am at the moment and I want to add hard drives, IPs & a netgraph, them play with fonts and polish it up a bit, but I have to figure that out too!

Problems at the moment are lack of right clicking for rainmeter menu and the right hand side of the skin is stepped, not sure why and adding rounded corners.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
Author=Seahorse
Update=1000
Blur=1
BlurRegion=2 radius

;---
;variables
;---

[Variables] 

;White
Color1=255,255,255,255
;Black
Color2=0,0,0,128
;Blue
Color3=0, 100, 200, 255

;---
;Measures
;---

[MeasureCPUName]
Measure=Registry
RegHKey=HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
RegKey=HARDWARE\DESCRIPTION\System\CentralProcessor\0
RegValue=ProcessorNameString
UpdateDivider=3600

[MeasureMaxTemp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\CoreTemp.dll
CoreTempType=MaxTemperature

[MeasureCore1Temp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\CoreTemp.dll
CoreTempType=Temperature
CoreTempIndex=0

[MeasureCore2Temp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\CoreTemp.dll
CoreTempType=Temperature
CoreTempIndex=1

[MeasureCore3Temp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\CoreTemp.dll
CoreTempType=Temperature
CoreTempIndex=2

[MeasureCore4Temp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\CoreTemp.dll
CoreTempType=Temperature
CoreTempIndex=3

[MeasureCpuSpeed]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\CoreTemp.dll
CoreTempType=CpuSpeed

[MeasureCPU] 
Measure=CPU

[MeasureRAM]
Measure=PhysicalMemory 

[MeasureSwap]
Measure=SwapMemory

[MeasureRAM]
Measure=PhysicalMemory

[MeasureSwap]
Measure=SwapMemory

;---
;Meters
;---

[MeterCPUName]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureCPUName
X=5
Y=5
FontColor=#Color1#
Text="%1"

[MeterCpuSpeed]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureCpuSpeed
X=5
Y=25
W=200
;H=20
FontColor=#Color1#
Text="Frequency: %1 MHz"

[MeterCPUGraph]
Meter=Line
MeasureName=MeasureCPU 
X=r
Y=15r
W=200
H=40
LineColor=#Color3#

[MeterMaxTemp]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureMaxTemp
X=5
Y=85
W=200
H=20
FontColor=#Color1#
Text="Max Temp: %1°C"

[MeterCore1Temp]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureCore1Temp
X=5
Y=105
W=200
H=20
FontColor=#Color1#
Text="Core 1 Temp: %1°C"

[MeterCore1BarBack]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=255,255,255,100
X=r
Y=15r
W=200
H=2

[MeterCore1Bar]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=MeasureCore4Temp
BarOrientation=Horizontal
X=r
Y=r
W=200
H=2
Flip=0
BarImage=200x2Bar.jpg

[MeterCore2Temp]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureCore2Temp
X=5
Y=125
W=200
H=20
FontColor=#Color1#
Text="Core 2 Temp: %1°C"

[MeterCore2BarBack]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=255,255,255,100
X=r
Y=15r
W=200
H=2

[MeterCore2Bar]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=MeasureCore4Temp
BarOrientation=Horizontal
X=r
Y=r
W=200
H=2
Flip=0
BarImage=200x2Bar.jpg

[MeterCore3Temp]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureCore3Temp
X=5
Y=145
W=200
H=20
FontColor=#Color1#
Text="Core 3 Temp: %1°C"

[MeterCore3BarBack]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=255,255,255,100
X=r
Y=15r
W=200
H=2

[MeterCore3Bar]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=MeasureCore4Temp
BarOrientation=Horizontal
X=r
Y=r
W=200
H=2
Flip=0
BarImage=200x2Bar.jpg

[MeterCore4Temp]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureCore4Temp
X=5
Y=165
W=200
H=20
FontColor=#Color1#
Text="Core 4 Temp: %1°C"

[MeterCore4BarBack]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=255,255,255,100
X=r
Y=15r
W=200
H=2

[MeterCore4Bar]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=MeasureCore4Temp
BarOrientation=Horizontal
X=r
Y=r
W=200
H=2
Flip=0
BarImage=200x2Bar.jpg

[MeterRAMText] 
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureRAM
X=5
Y=185
W=200
AutoScale=1
FontColor=#Color1#
Text="RAM: %1B"

[MeterRAMBar]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=MeasureRAM
BarOrientation=Horizontal
X=r
Y=15r
W=200
Flip=0
BarImage=200x2Bar.jpg
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt

poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: No right-click menu on skin

Post by poiru »

For the right-clicking issue, you might want to use BackgroundMode=2 with SolidColor=0,0,0,1 under the [Rainmeter] section.

As for the blur issue, you have misunderstood the instructions. I suggest you take a look at the example skin at http://rainmeter.net/cms/Skins-AeroBlur_beta, which should clear things up.
User avatar
santa_ryan
Posts: 397
Joined: June 22nd, 2010, 4:11 am

Re: No right-click menu on skin

Post by santa_ryan »

you dont have a "Background Image" to click on. Rainmeter only registers clicks on meters, and anywhere else it considers it to be a click on the desktop. Make a "Background" meter that fills across the entire skin and place higher in the ini then any other meter, or place the following in the rainmeter section:

BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=0,0,0,1

Edit: Bah i really need to watch my syntax :/
Last edited by santa_ryan on April 18th, 2011, 9:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I have three rules when I'm trying to help you.
  • Don't get mad when you don't understand something
  • Be VERY specific with what you ask for.
    The more specific you are, the higher the quality of support you receive.
  • Do not just copy and paste what I put in examples and come back saying it doesn't work.
    It does work, but I purposely left blanks that you need to fill for your specific needs.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: No right-click menu on skin

Post by jsmorley »

santa_ryan wrote:you dont have a "Background Image" to click on. Rainmeter only registers clicks on meters, and anywhere else it considers it to be a click on the desktop. Make a "Background" meter that fills across the entire skin and place higher in the ini then any other meter, or place the following in the rainmeter section:

Background=2
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
It actually should be BackgroundMode=2, unless you are going to use an actual image by name.
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

Re: No right-click menu on skin

Post by Seahorse »

If if follow santa_ryan's advice I get a blur rectangle with no visible content, presume the missing "Mode" is the offending entry.

Poiru - BackGroundMode works perfectly thank you sir. Still struggling with the rounded edges however:
BlurRegion=1,10,10,190,50
; BlurRegion creates a rectangle starting at 10 pixels from the left, 10 pixels down from the top, and ending at 190 pixels to the right, 50 pixels from the top.
What does the "1" refer to? My Meter is currently 200x405 WxH. I don't want it to drop at all, just have rounded corners so entering:

Code: Select all

BlurRegion=1,0,0,200,405,15
However, no rounded corners. I changed the 15 to 45 then 90, but I can see no rounding.
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt

poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: No right-click menu on skin

Post by poiru »

Seahorse wrote:What does the "1" refer to? My Meter is currently 200x405 WxH. I don't want it to drop at all, just have rounded corners so entering:
From the manual:
The first parameter, the type of the blur region, can be set to:
0 - Region is disabled
1 - Rectangular region
2 - Rectangular region with rounded corners. An additional parameter for the radius of the corners has to be specified
3 - Elliptical region
The manual is meant to be read :)
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

Re: No right-click menu on skin

Post by Seahorse »

Read but not understood in my case! Changing to a 2... :oops:
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt