
It is currently June 10th, 2023, 4:59 am
RainRGB 4.0
-
- Posts: 478
- Joined: February 26th, 2011, 10:22 pm
Re: RainRGB 4.0
Perfecto! Thank you very much! 

Droptop Four
Dropdown menu bar & app launcher for Windows & Rainmeter
Dropdown menu bar & app launcher for Windows & Rainmeter
-
- Posts: 27
- Joined: December 5th, 2012, 3:52 pm
Re: RainRGB 4.0
Hey js how you doing,i need help with something
umm its not refreshing,i dont know what im doing wrong,i double checked everything,plz help 
Code: Select all
[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
MiddleMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#ADDONSPATH#RainRGB4\RainRGB4.exe" "VarName=FontColor3" "FileName=#SKINSPATH#\Circles\@Resources\Colors.inc" "RefreshConfig=Circles\CustomColored\Media Player\Play,Pause"]
[Variables]
@include=#SKINSPATH#Circles\CustomColored\Configure\Settings.inc
@include2=#SKINSPATH#Circles\@Resources\Colors.inc
[;==========================Measures==========================
[Mplayer]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=TITLE
PlayerPath=
DisableLeadingZero=1
Substitute="":"N\A"
[MState]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=[Mplayer]
PlayerType=STATE
IfAboveValue=1
IfAboveAction=[!SetOption Play Text "Play"]
IfEqualValue=1
IfEqualAction=[!SetOption Play Text "Pause"]
IfBelowValue=1
IfBelowAction=[!SetOption Play Text "Play"]
[;=========================Meters=====================
[PLAY]
METER=STRING
MeasureName=Mplayer
X=42
Y=
W=100
H=
Text="Play"
FontSize=#PlaySize#
FontColor=#FontColor3#
FontFace=#FontFace#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Mplayer" "PlayPause"] [!Update]
AntiAlias=1
DynamicVariables=1
StringStyle=#Style#
StringAlign=Center
[TransparentSquare]
Meter=IMAGE
X=17
Y=
W=50
H=15
SolidColor=0,0,0,1

Code: Select all
MiddleMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#ADDONSPATH#RainRGB4\RainRGB4.exe" "VarName=FontColor3" "FileName=#SKINSPATH#\Circles\@Resources\Colors.inc" "RefreshConfig=Circles\CustomColored\Media Player\Play,Pause"]
-
- Developer
- Posts: 22571
- Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
- Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA
Re: RainRGB 4.0
Not sure, but I suspect the config name with a comma in the name is throwing it. Try renaming the folder "Play,Pause" to "PlayPause" or some other name with no spaces or punctuation in the folder name.OceanGFX wrote:Hey js how you doing,i need help with something
umm its not refreshing,i dont know what im doing wrong,i double checked everything,plz helpCode: Select all
[Rainmeter] Update=1000 MiddleMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#ADDONSPATH#RainRGB4\RainRGB4.exe" "VarName=FontColor3" "FileName=#SKINSPATH#\Circles\@Resources\Colors.inc" "RefreshConfig=Circles\CustomColored\Media Player\Play,Pause"] [Variables] @include=#SKINSPATH#Circles\CustomColored\Configure\Settings.inc @include2=#SKINSPATH#Circles\@Resources\Colors.inc [;==========================Measures========================== [Mplayer] Measure=Plugin Plugin=NowPlaying.dll PlayerName=#Player# PlayerType=TITLE PlayerPath= DisableLeadingZero=1 Substitute="":"N\A" [MState] Measure=Plugin Plugin=NowPlaying.dll PlayerName=[Mplayer] PlayerType=STATE IfAboveValue=1 IfAboveAction=[!SetOption Play Text "Play"] IfEqualValue=1 IfEqualAction=[!SetOption Play Text "Pause"] IfBelowValue=1 IfBelowAction=[!SetOption Play Text "Play"] [;=========================Meters===================== [PLAY] METER=STRING MeasureName=Mplayer X=42 Y= W=100 H= Text="Play" FontSize=#PlaySize# FontColor=#FontColor3# FontFace=#FontFace# LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Mplayer" "PlayPause"] [!Update] AntiAlias=1 DynamicVariables=1 StringStyle=#Style# StringAlign=Center [TransparentSquare] Meter=IMAGE X=17 Y= W=50 H=15 SolidColor=0,0,0,1
Code: Select all
MiddleMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#ADDONSPATH#RainRGB4\RainRGB4.exe" "VarName=FontColor3" "FileName=#SKINSPATH#\Circles\@Resources\Colors.inc" "RefreshConfig=Circles\CustomColored\Media Player\Play,Pause"]
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: November 28th, 2012, 1:10 pm
- Location: Canada
Re: RainRGB 4.0
That's exactly what I thought before, I should have spoken up. That comma makes me VERY nervous!!!
-
- Posts: 27
- Joined: December 5th, 2012, 3:52 pm
Re: RainRGB 4.0
Wait so even spaces dont work?,because that means id have to change alllloooottt of stuff lol,like in variables and such,
and its not the space fault i just tryed to make it so that it would refresh meida player
i removed \Media Player\Play,Pause
so it became
"RefreshConfig=Circles\CustomColored"
still isnt working,i really need help
and its not the space fault i just tryed to make it so that it would refresh meida player
i removed \Media Player\Play,Pause
so it became
"RefreshConfig=Circles\CustomColored"
still isnt working,i really need help
-
- Posts: 1740
- Joined: November 13th, 2012, 9:53 pm
Re: RainRGB 4.0
did you actually remove the spaces and commas from the folder names in the file manager?
wouldn't it be
then?
wouldn't it be
Code: Select all
"RefreshConfig=Circles\CustomColored\MediaPlayer\PlayPause"
-
- Posts: 27
- Joined: December 5th, 2012, 3:52 pm
Re: RainRGB 4.0
smartt,no i didnt remove the commas and spaces from the folder names,i just didnt add the foldernames that had a comma and space in the refreshconfig,im going to go remove the spaces and see how it works out.moshi wrote:did you actually remove the spaces and commas from the folder names in the file manager?
wouldn't it be
then?Code: Select all
"RefreshConfig=Circles\CustomColored\MediaPlayer\PlayPause"
-
- Posts: 27
- Joined: December 5th, 2012, 3:52 pm
Re: RainRGB 4.0
It worked,but i have to delete all the spaces and commas,wich kinda sucks because i mean Apps And folders becomes to AppsandFolders lol but its ok its worth rainRGB 

-
- Posts: 20
- Joined: September 18th, 2013, 11:31 am
Re: RainRGB 4.0
Please Help,
it dosnt Refresh the current Config
its not refreshing, i dont know what is wrong
If I manually refresh, it works.
it dosnt Refresh the current Config
Code: Select all
[Rainmeter]
Author=Me
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!ShowMeter Settings][!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!HideMeter Settings][!Redraw]
MiddleMouseUpAction=!Execute [!ActivateConfig "Windows 8\Panels\Firefox"]
Update=86400000
[Metadata]
Version=1.0
Information=Firefox Panel 126x126
License=Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0
[Variables]
@include1=#@#Config\Panels\Firefox\UserVariables.inc
@include2=#@#Variables\UserVariables.inc
@include3=#@#Variables\Languages\lang.inc
@include4=#@#Size\Size.inc
@include5=#@#Text\Text.inc
[bg]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
X=4
Y=4
W=#Width#
H=#Height#
Overlay]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Overlay\gradient.png
X=4
Y=4
W=#Width#
H=#Height#
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["Firefox.exe"]
[Border]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Border\126x126.png
X=4
Y=4
W=#Width#
H=#Height#
[Text]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=Textstyle
X=13
Y=108
Text=Firefox
[Icon]
Meter=Image
ImageName=Icon.png
X=4
Y=4
W=#Width#
H=#Height#
[Settings]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Addons\Image\Settings.png
H=14
W=14
X=110
Y=10
Hidden=1
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["#@#Addons\RainRGB\RainRGB4.exe" "VarName=SolidColor" "FileName=#@#Config\Panels\Firefox\UserVariables.inc"
"Alpha=255" "RefreshConfig=Firefox"]
If I manually refresh, it works.
-
- Developer
- Posts: 22571
- Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
- Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA
Re: RainRGB 4.0
So the skin is in C:\Users\YourName\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Firefox? I bet it isn't... I bet it is in C:\Users\YourName\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Windows 8\Panels\Firefox, and therefore the config name is "Windows 8\Panels\Firefox".