It is currently May 26th, 2022, 2:53 pm

Refresh skin

General topics related to Rainmeter.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14231
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Refresh skin

Post by balala »

Hello,

I just created a skin and a Config application for this new skin (a created the config in Delphi 7). Now, I'd like to find how can be the skin refreshed automaticaly after I apply new settings with the Config?

Thank you
User avatar
Kaelri
Developer
Posts: 1721
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am

Re: Refresh skin

Post by Kaelri »

Have your config application send the following command to rainmeter.exe:

Code: Select all

"C:\Program Files\Rainmeter.exe" !RainmeterRefresh *
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14231
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Refresh skin

Post by balala »

I try, but can't use this (or something like this) command. In what language are created the skin configuration applications of rainmeter?
Thank you