It is currently March 28th, 2024, 2:01 pm

Help about webparser

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Post Reply
animers
Posts: 4
Joined: September 12th, 2010, 3:07 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia

Help about webparser

Post by animers »

I want to get ISP name into my rainmeter skin, but i always got error : Matching error! (-1)

i try many whois sites that can show my ISP name, but i still got the error :?

for example : i am using this sites to get ISP name http://www.ip-adress.com/

it is my code

Code: Select all

[MeasureISP]
Measure=Plugin 
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
UpdateRate=1800
Url="http://www.ip-adress.com/"
RegExp="(?siU).* ISP of my IP : (.*)</div>"
StringIndex=1
Debug=1
i am still new about using webparser, i don't where i got wrong, can somoene help me how to get that ISP name?
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Help about webparser

Post by jsmorley »

That site will not respond to WebParser (or RainRegExp either) as it is rejecting the user agent string and not allowing a connection from other than regular web browsers.

Another site that should work is:

http://www.spyber.com/

RegExp="(?siU)ISP : </b>\n(.*)<br>"

Should return the name of your ISP in StringIndex 1.

[MeasureISP]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
UpdateRate=1800
Url="http://www.spyber.com/"
RegExp="(?siU)ISP : </b>\n(.*)<br>"
StringIndex=1

[MeterISP]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureISP
FontSize=20
FontColor=255,255,255,255
animers
Posts: 4
Joined: September 12th, 2010, 3:07 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia

Re: Help about webparser

Post by animers »

i follow your code, but the ISP name still didn't appear, i still got error : Matching error! (-1) in log file.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Help about webparser

Post by jsmorley »

animers wrote:i follow your code, but the ISP name still didn't appear, i still got error : Matching error! (-1) in log file.
If you go to that site in your browser, does it connect ok and display your info? Possible that is is geo-specific and may only work in the US or something.
animers
Posts: 4
Joined: September 12th, 2010, 3:07 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia

Re: Help about webparser

Post by animers »

ah sorry, when i tried to see the log file again, web parser run correctly and no error. But still, didn't appear in rainmeter, and i realized in the web itself, the ISP was blank, it just shows IP address, hostname, country and region.

is there any other sites than http://www.spyber.com that show my ISP name and respond to webparser ?

thank you very much for the assistence :D
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Help about webparser

Post by jsmorley »

animers wrote:ah sorry, when i tried to see the log file again, web parser run correctly and no error. But still, didn't appear in rainmeter, and i realized in the web itself, the ISP was blank, it just shows IP address, hostname, country and region.

is there any other sites than http://www.spyber.com that show my ISP name and respond to webparser ?

thank you very much for the assistence :D
Really, searching google is the best bet. There are tons of sites that display "your" info when you access them.

http://aruljohn.com/
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Help about webparser

Post by Chewtoy »

http://ripe.net/

Can handle quite a beating too. But why you would want to refresh your IP often - I have no idea. Once every 2h is more than enough.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Help about webparser

Post by jsmorley »

Chewtoy wrote:http://ripe.net/

Can handle quite a beating too. But why you would want to refresh your IP often - I have no idea. Once every 2h is more than enough.
I don't see ISP on there?
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Help about webparser

Post by Chewtoy »

Oh yeah... It was the ISP we were after, not the IP.
For that you have to search for your IP (can be done in URL http://www.db.ripe.net/whois?form_type=simple&full_query_string=&searchtext=#VariableForTheIPThatYouHave#&submit.x=23&submit.y=3 ). And you can get your IP to search with with some other measure and use WriteKeyValue.

Sort of a long route, but lots of info there..
Post Reply