It is currently April 20th, 2024, 8:04 am

Clocks, Feeds and backgrounds in Enigma?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
influx.destruction

Clocks, Feeds and backgrounds in Enigma?

Post by influx.destruction »

Hi, I am new to Rainmeter and its one of the BEST applications I have ever used! I am running Windows 7 with the latest Rainmeter and the default enigma theme. I have several questions (I apologize for my noobiness lol):

First question, how do I get another identical clock on the left side bar (below the London clock) but in this case showing the date and time in another city (Kabul, Afghanistan)? I tried Skin Manager (in the hope of loading the same skin then perhaps attempting to edit the settings) however, there was only an option for unload skin not reload.

Second question, on the left side bar theres a skin that acts as a shortcut to Picasa, however I do not have this program and would like to change the skin to ''Browser | Opera'' (and of course the path to the correct Opera.exe). Also, would it be possible to load a couple of these skins (to use for other applications such as Windows Live Messenger)?

Third question, on the right side bar, above the network information, there is a skin for feeds; how could I customize this to show feeds from the BBC and Facebook (notifications) and perhaps my Hotmail emails.

Lastly, is there any better backgrounds than the one I am using? (dark backgrounds would be good)

Thank you very much! I am going to recommend this software to many people!
poiru
Developer

Re: Clocks, Feeds and backgrounds in Enigma?

Post by poiru »

- For changing shortcut stuff, feeds: you need to set things up. Right-click on Rainmeter tray icon -> Configs -> Enigma -> Resources -> Configuration.ini.
- Hotmail not possible (only Gmail is supported)
- For Facebook: http://browse.deviantart.com/customization/skins/sysmonitor/rainmeter/?qh=&section=&q=facebook#/d2q2qo4
influx.destruction