Hello everyone
I am new to rainmeter and I must say I am really impressed by the number of things you can do with it.
I was wondering if anyone could help me add icons to the bars i have in my skin, and naturally when I click them they will open whatever I needed (see attached image)
im trying to make it look like this (the icons are grayed out)
anyone know what should i write in the .ini of the sidebar?
thank you!
It is currently October 13th, 2024, 8:43 am
Help on Adding icons to a Bar
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: August 14th, 2010, 4:53 pm
Help on Adding icons to a Bar
Last edited by jsmorley on August 14th, 2010, 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Edited to use [hsimg][/hsimg] for large images
Reason: Edited to use [hsimg][/hsimg] for large images
-
- Posts: 667
- Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
- Location: NY, USA
Re: Help on Adding icons to a Bar
Make a meter=image and then have a LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["Program Path"]
Tada! An icon that opens a program.
Tada! An icon that opens a program.
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: August 14th, 2010, 4:53 pm
Re: Help on Adding icons to a Bar
I tried to, but the sidebar disappeared and the icon i wanted was displayed really big and covered half the screen.
the .ini in for the sidebar just has this:
[Rainmeter]
Author=vinzi88@gmail.com
[Sidebar_right]
Meter=IMAGE
X=0
Y=0
W=204
; ************* Put the height you need ***************
; examples: 600;
; 768;
; 960;
; 1024;
; 1080.
; in default it's for 1280x1024 resolution
H=1024
ImageName=sidebar.png
and this is what i wrote in it
[Rainmeter]
Author=vinzi88@gmail.com
[Sidebar_right]
Meter=IMAGE
X=0
Y=0
W=204
[Chrome]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Chrome.png
X=10
Y=17
AntiAlias=1
LeftMouseDownAction=!execute ["C:\Users\...\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe" "http://www.google.com/"]
; ************* Put the height you need ***************
; examples: 600;
; 768;
; 960;
; 1024;
; 1080.
; in default it's for 1280x1024 resolution
H=1024
ImageName=sidebar.png
but i only got a super big version of the icon as i stated before
any hints?
the .ini in for the sidebar just has this:
[Rainmeter]
Author=vinzi88@gmail.com
[Sidebar_right]
Meter=IMAGE
X=0
Y=0
W=204
; ************* Put the height you need ***************
; examples: 600;
; 768;
; 960;
; 1024;
; 1080.
; in default it's for 1280x1024 resolution
H=1024
ImageName=sidebar.png
and this is what i wrote in it
[Rainmeter]
Author=vinzi88@gmail.com
[Sidebar_right]
Meter=IMAGE
X=0
Y=0
W=204
[Chrome]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Chrome.png
X=10
Y=17
AntiAlias=1
LeftMouseDownAction=!execute ["C:\Users\...\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe" "http://www.google.com/"]
; ************* Put the height you need ***************
; examples: 600;
; 768;
; 960;
; 1024;
; 1080.
; in default it's for 1280x1024 resolution
H=1024
ImageName=sidebar.png
but i only got a super big version of the icon as i stated before
any hints?
-
- Posts: 667
- Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
- Location: NY, USA
Re: Help on Adding icons to a Bar
Alright, this may fix it:
Before you had it so the H of your icon was really the H of the Sidebar.
I cleaned up the code a little so it's easier to read.
P.S. - Use
Code: Select all
[Rainmeter]
Author=vinzi88@gmail.com
[Sidebar_right]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=sidebar.png
X=0
Y=0
W=204
H=1024
; *Put the height you need *
; examples: 600; 768; 960; 1024; 1080
; in default it's for 1280x1024 resolution
[Chrome]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Chrome.png
X=10
Y=17
AntiAlias=1
LeftMouseDownAction=!execute ["C:\Users\...\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe" "http://www.google.com/"]
I cleaned up the code a little so it's easier to read.
P.S. - Use
Code: Select all
tags for posting codes.
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: August 14th, 2010, 4:53 pm