It is currently November 29th, 2020, 5:32 pm

itunes to winamp

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
ghost03080
Posts: 12
Joined: August 10th, 2010, 4:10 pm

itunes to winamp

Post by ghost03080 »

hi i'm currently using these two skin http://knovocaine.deviantart.com/#/d2sjar9 and http://knovocaine.deviantart.com/#/d2rc4a8 and there awsome only problem is they use itunes which a can't stand i tried switching it to winamp using some of the winamp skins i have however they are way too complicated and i don't know what to put in can any one help me
conifer
Posts: 9
Joined: August 10th, 2010, 6:53 am

Re: itunes to winamp

Post by conifer »

Check these.
http://rainmeter.net/cms/Plugins-iTunes
http://rainmeter.net/cms/Plugins-WindowMessage
You need to convert all the settings from itunes to winamp. Winamp uses windowmessage and some of the conversations are not possible.
Open up the itunes .ini file and the above pages. Convert as you find the code.
User avatar
ghost03080
Posts: 12
Joined: August 10th, 2010, 4:10 pm

Re: itunes to winamp

Post by ghost03080 »

alright i got it to work sort of the only problem is the artist and the track title appear on the same line any way to fix it
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 1010
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: itunes to winamp

Post by Chewtoy »

Substitute=" - ":"#CRLF#"
But that will make ANYTHING that matches " - " act as a new line.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
User avatar
ghost03080
Posts: 12
Joined: August 10th, 2010, 4:10 pm

Re: itunes to winamp

Post by ghost03080 »

okay that helped now new problem lol any way to get rid of the track number and winamp (see pic) and changed the track name to blue (fly from the inside)

edit also if anyones interested heres the current code i have running


[MeasureTrack]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
WindowClass=Winamp v1.x
Substitute=" - ":"#CRLF#"

[MeasureArtist]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
WindowClass=Winamp v1.x
WindowMessage=1024 0 104

[MeterTitle]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTrack
X=333
Y=2
FontColor=211,114,35,255
FontSize=24
FontFace=Agency FB
StringAlign=RIGHT
AntiAlias=1
StringStyle=BOLD

[MeterArtist]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureArtist
X=333
Y=32
FontColor=98,183,222,255
FontSize=24
FontFace=Agency FB
StringAlign=RIGHT
AntiAlias=1
StringStyle=BOLD
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 1010
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: itunes to winamp

Post by Chewtoy »

Substitute="- winamp":"" to get rid of that.
Tracknumber, you fix that in winamp somewhere. Don't use it so I don't know where.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
User avatar
ghost03080
Posts: 12
Joined: August 10th, 2010, 4:10 pm

Re: itunes to winamp

Post by ghost03080 »

alright almost perfect just need to change the second line(track name) to blue and i'll be done code is the same as above turns out just need to disable it from showing the playlist

:edit argh nvm the winamp thing is still showing up
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 1010
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: itunes to winamp

Post by Chewtoy »

You can't change colour of a string midway. Sorry.
As it's actually only one string that you've told to be displayed on two lines, the follow the same settings

Substitute="- winamp":""," - ":"#CRLF#" <-- I very much doubt that would fail.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
User avatar
ghost03080
Posts: 12
Joined: August 10th, 2010, 4:10 pm

Re: itunes to winamp

Post by ghost03080 »

it didn't work sadly i'll just move it somewhere else i got plenty of space lol
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 1010
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: itunes to winamp

Post by Chewtoy »

Then skip the - before winamp. That will most definitely work.
You will however still have a third line, it will just not be anything on it.
I still find it hard to believe that the substitute would fail, as I use the same one.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.