It is currently March 28th, 2024, 11:48 pm

Japanese Characters showing up as "???"

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
kyzumi

Japanese Characters showing up as "???"

Post by kyzumi »

Hello, I use foobar2000 and whenever I try using one of those foobar/winamp "players" for rainmeter, the japanese titles displays as "????". It must be a rainmeter issue since on foobar it displays correctly. Even CD Art Display most of the time works well. So how do I fix it? Sorry but I'm a newbie to configuration.

Thank you
Chewtoy

Re: Japanese Characters showing up as "???"

Post by Chewtoy »

What skin are you using?
I am a foobar user myself, my skin displays _exactly_ what foobar prints out.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
kyzumi

Post by kyzumi »

I usee FooAva with foobar. Everything, except for rainmeter, displays correctly. Foobar, CD Art Display, last.fm, etc. I'm trying all the rainmeter skins I can find. The ones I tried, that didn't work, but I would like to use are: Boulevard, Bixx, Dark Glass, dich, Informer (even though the preview screenshot is using japanese characters. I'll have to check that out), ixxPlayer, Moxx.

Thank you for replying
Chewtoy

Post by Chewtoy »

Okey. Well. Try the Foobar-skin in this suit Minst 1.0
Be sure to read the instructions for how to set it up.
Just make sure you get the right output from foobar, then you can implament it pretty much where ever you want.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
Matt

Post by Matt »

I use foobar too, and when used with the foo_vis_shpeck component or foo_winamp_spam, I've never had a problem with character display in Rainmeter.
I tested some Japanese characters to be sure: